We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tad's Steakhouse

Tad's Steakhouse
Ranked #194 of 5,629 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Union Square
2 reviews
“Good food good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Their steak is so good.
The price is proper.
I want to recommend to other guys.

Helpful?
Thank 820지연김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    245
    143
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good flavoursome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great value, great food and great service. We had a couple of good meals here. I would recommend having the steaks and the burgers. If we didn't have a place to go for lunch or dinner we go there. It is very good for family's and for children, the portions are medium so if you order something for your little ones they might need to share it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BimandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good steak for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is an interesting place, the exterior somewhat looks like a theater entrance, once inside you order at the counter and they give you a flashing disk that lets you know when to pick up your food.
We ordered 3 of their steaks for lunch. The steaks, for about $10, come with a small salad (in a cheap looking plastic bowl), a baked potato and a huge garlic bread.
The steak was excellent for the price. This is definitely not a Steak House steak but it was tasty, tender and a good size.

I would recommend this for anyone who would love some decent grilled steak for a reasonable price. They also have a Country fried steak but we didn't try it.
When we were there, the place was full with tourists and locals and everyone seemed satisfied with their meal.

The setting is simple, service is almost non existant, you help yourself at the counter and they even have pitchers of water available.

Good food on the cheap: this is a no miss.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rappasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Breakfast was huge and welcoming. A great way to start the day. Service was very friendly. The omelettes are divine and they can make it any way you want.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good solid diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have been eating at Tad's most mornings for breakfast

Their early bird specials (American breakfast or French toast breakfast) are really good and for under $8 it's quite good value

Staff are pretty miserable looking except for the one lady who served us (can't remember her name) she was really friendly and helpful and took our jokes well!!

I did have the steak for lunch one day, it was fine but definitely not the greatest I've eaten

Not a bad place to duck in and grab a bite if you're walking around town

Helpful?
Thank Joel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tad's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Tad's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing