We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in service”
Review of Cafe Abir - CLOSED

Cafe Abir
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Cupertino, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointed in service”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Visiting this cafe this morning with a friend. I had coffee with a croissant and the friend had a cappuccino and a piece of cake. The coffee and cappuccino were both not hot; they were tepid. We mentioned this to the lady at the counter barely acknowledged it, let alone do anything about it. After we mentioned it, we waited to see if she would offer to heat it up or say something. Nothing! She did however warm up my croissant in the toaster over. I am usually a very tolerant customer, but I like my coffee hot. And she didn't seem to want to help me. Was disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cupertinogurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just about ok, getting really cold”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Was here two times on my hunt for a place to work. Mocca was good, but a bit on the (very) strong side.

Seating area is a bit cramped. Right when you come in, there are some tables next to the bar and some tables along the windows. The tables next to the door would be great for working, but when it's cold outside they are no place to sit at unless you want to get sick. Plugs are only available by the sofa.

One thing that surprised me is that both times the place was kind off "filthy". People behind the counter did not show much interest to clean up either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thenitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great coffee, good food and ambiance”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stopped in for a coffee and wound up getting a baggle and cream cheese as well. Had an Americano coffee, which was served in a large, thick, malt-like glass. Very good. Sat and did some people watching for about an hour. Lot of young student types in there on their computers. Very laid back. Nice time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank elrobo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“All that local coffee shop shd be”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Great coffee. Pleasant atmospher friendly staff free wi fi bagels that are good and new York times what else you need?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muzzmashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local. Independent. Espresso drinks are often quite good, but occasionally hit or miss. Plenty of seating, free wifi...”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Local. Independent. Espresso drinks are often quite good, but occasionally hit or miss. Plenty of seating, free wifi, sushi and sake next door.

Helpful?
Thank cranialouch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Abir also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing