We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi and service”
Review of Sanppo Restaurant

Sanppo Restaurant
Ranked #1,992 of 5,665 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Japantown
North Carolina
Level Contributor
339 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good sushi and service”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stopped by here to grab some takeout sushi. The sushi was very fresh and tasty - had the Lion King and Dragon roll. The service was also good as I was well taken care of while waiting for my takeout order.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Squaw Valley, California
1 review
“Always so good!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I used to go here nearly every week when I lived near the area, its always good to visit and have a bowl again. They changed the recipie a bit but I think its better then ever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cristinegair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good sushi, nice service”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Friendly service and a great location. The sushi was ok - good quality but nothing unique or exciting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonbsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little dive-y looking. Food was average.”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Nothing special. Just adequate. Food was fresh. That is a plus. Not alot of seating. I would eat there again as a quickie.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frieda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

The best sushi ever with Good quality/cost balance.
Good hospitality And Service.
I suggest green tea And uramaki!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcellinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanppo Restaurant also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Sanppo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing