We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Nob Hill Guest Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$436
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$592
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$190
US$155
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$456
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
23
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend villacable carstay there againfisherman's wharftradermosconecomfortsfblockcitychinatown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very conveniently located close to Trader Joe's, restaurants, coffee shops, bus and cable cars. Our family was able to get around quite easily to various parts of San Fran. The nearby park was a hit with the kids after long days of sightseeing. Our accommodations were extremely spacious and the fully equipped kitchen was great for doing up a few meals. We were warmly greeted and checked upon to ensure our comfort. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our first time staying in the Nob Hill area as we usually need to stay near the Moscone Center when we come to San Francisco. The two-bedroom apartment was very spacious and comfortable for our extended stay. We slept well and looked out upon a lovely garden with singing mourning doves. The location was almost at California for the cross street and we were
able to flag a cab whenever we needed one. The owner was most helpful with bus and restaurant information. She is a delightful person and was very attentive during our stay!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Cyndy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Have been staying here for the past two years. Great location with a whole foods market just up the street, a new Trader Joe's nearby and numerous coffee shops. Shopping is nearby too and you are within walking distance of so much to see. Restaurants galore too. Our two bedroom apartment was lovely, hardwood floors, lots of windows and personal touches throughout. The moment you walk in you feel as though you have entered someone's home. The apartments are great for short or long term and the owner/manager is on the premise and always willing to help in any way. Would highly recommend Villa Nob Hill.

Room Tip: The front apartments have a bit of street noise until around midnight. The back apartments are probably quieter. The advantage of the front apartments are the sunlight, sunset and views.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodiegirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I had been there last january for one week with my family. It was our second time there and we all had the best experience we could have in such a wonderful city.

Villa Nob Hill is located a few meters from a cable car line but if you'd rather walk you are not far from downtown.

But the best part is the owner: Barbara is a charming and attentive lady. She will give you all tips and directions you will need to know and love the city and I am sure you'll want to come back.

Room Tip: It doesn't bother me, but If you need absolute silence don't get a room located in front of the street as there´s a fire department up the street.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jholanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: silencioso el 2 y 4. con vista a la calle el 3.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews