We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same standard each store - great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #44 of 260 Coffee & Tea in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Walpole, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Same standard each store - great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Being visitors to USA we find Starbucks can make Latte just like home. Keeps us going throughout the day. Eats also are so nice, especially Blueberry and Yoghurt Muffins. When we are in doubt, we head for Starbucks!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennyWren6398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always consistent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

No matter what city you are in, Starbucks is Starbucks….you can count on great coffee, decent choices for a lite breakfast and clean restrooms…what more could a traveller ask for?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

They are every where so you can have your coffee fix at any time, loved it because I love my coffee any time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henderika3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a welcome site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I frequented the Starbucks on the Bay on Jones Street. Always good coffee and served quickly. Friendly staff. Open late

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank carrabinieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Whereever I am in the world, and I travel a lot, when I want to feel like I am in Seattle I always stop at Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

its consistent, its clean, its Americana, its friendly and the staff is always polite.It doesn't have unique Starbucks cards at each location and I think it would help the brand if you could collect a Starbucks card for Beirut Lebanon, San Francisco and New York what a great gift idea to bring home to friends. think about it Starbucks- you need unique Starbucks gift cards

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Capetownrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing