We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll never stay anywhere else while in SF”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
michjens
Scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'll never stay anywhere else while in SF”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is the greatest find. The building is completely renovated and everything is new and very clean. The decor was fun, the kitchenette was handy, and the bed was very comfortable. Union Square is a couple of blocks away and there is an awesome sushi restaurant around the corner. Although there is no housekeeping, anything we needed was just a phone call away. My son used the exercise room and was very pleased with the equipment. Overall this is an amazing value and I look forward to staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exotissim...
London
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well located timeshare-apart-hotel, several blocks from Union Square, 2 buses stop on this block. Although we prefer the Fisherman's Wharf location of our previous apart-hotel, that was much more expensive. Next time we might try a Market Street location although we would consider returning here too.

Staff courteous and went out of their way to help us check in before noon, concierge helpful and gave an invitation - no pressure - to go to a free breakfast for timeshare pitch, even offered $100 Amex voucher although we suspect some excuse would have been given to withhold that.

1 bedroom apt was attractive, similar to photos, and clean. There is free wifi and everything worked; there is no cooking facility although there is a filter coffee maker, toaster, blender and microwave. There is a washing machine and dryer on every other floor and free washing powder for 4 washes.

Furnishings are about IKEA quality but more classic in style. Bed was acceptable but already starting to squeak. There is a TV in both living room and bedroom. The living room TV also has a DVD/Bluray player and a USB connection.

There is no regular maid service but on request they will collect garbage, bring more towels and toilet paper. You can pay for a clean but this is usually not needed by short-stay guests like us.

As mentioned earlier, we'd be happy to return although actual cost is closer to $250pn. There are several entries in this section (vacation rentals) for this property. This entry is on the cheaper side - on calling the hotel directly we got quoted a higher figure per night.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing to dislike, really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Condo was just like in the pictures. It was neat and clean and the staff of Wyndham very courteous. Location is excellent. Walking distance to Union Square, Chinatown and Pier39. Bus stop at the corner made it convenient to get to the Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park. Overall, an excellent stay at a reasonable price when compared to rates at other local hotels. Would definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wowzer95
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant & Enjoyable”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The accommodations were comfortable and spotless, the staff exceptionally nice, and the location convenient. The management photos on the website are of a unit larger than the one we stayed at, but our one bedroom condo was perfectly fine.The amenities and details on the website also indicates a stove is present, but there was not one in our condo. Microwave only. Not a problem for us because we like to sample San Francisco restaurants, but if a concern for you, then you will need to check with the management before renting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
174scottm...
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More than a hotel room”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just completed a week in s.f. The property is a time share which we stayed at for a week. Bedroom, living room kitchen and bathroom. Well appointed and clean. Saw the city sites and had great time. Do not rent a car, public transportation is easy and less expensive than parking. We even went to Berkeley on the Bart . Great food everywhere. China town is fun, Alcatraz interesting. Ferry building is a highlight. Weather is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;