We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will stay here again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Deb D
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There is not one thing I could say that would be negative about this place. The location is fantastic. There is several restaurants and bars within a 2 block radius, along with a Walgreens for anything you might need to pick up. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We were not approached by the timeshare sales staff which was a concern of mine. What you see in the pictures is what I got. It was nice to have some room to spread out and relax when we returned from out days adventure on a couch. Also nice to have a frig and microwave for any leftovers and a place to keep some refreshments cold. We have already agreed that for our next visit to San Francisco we hope there is availability for the Canterbury for our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skim05
chicago, illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient, Well Furnished, Comfortable”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The unit was comfortable, accessible, and large enough for a longer stay. The room stayed incredible cool despite the weather outside being unbearable hot. The location was perfect, it was close to downtown SF which is what we needed. We felt safe and received no unwanted attention for timeshares (something I was worried about when I realized this was a timeshare property). The rooms are well sound proofed, because we did not hear anyone else while in the room. All in all, it was great and the price was competitive at the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Convenience. Amenities.
Liked least: Lack of Utensils. Size of fridge.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owlserene
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Friendly service personnel,good location and comfortable beds. The complimentary coffee/tea and spa water near the entrance was great too. Would definitely return to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complimentary laundry facilities .
Liked least: The expensive parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014LLH
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful property!”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This vacation condo was superb. We stayed in a one bedroom delux condo and it was roomy, clean, comforatable and quiet. Living room, dining area, kitchen, large new bathroom and comfortable bed were all part of this condo Location was great and staff morer than helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again when in San Francisco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye L
Woodland Hills, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing !! Would do it again and again !!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about this place was great, location, service, the comfortable room, gym, entertainment room. The kids enjoyed shooting pool and playing video games a lot. And just a quick walk over to Macy's and the mall. I will stay here again for sure. I highly recommend for teenagers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the five star feel
Liked least: no bathtub and no pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best choice in San Francisco”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Wyndham Canterbury was the best place to stay in SF. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The condo was in a great location and central to everything. I was able to walk almost all places in Union Square. The only downside is that the staff had an agenda to sell you a time share while you were there which was annoying. It was kind of ironic. I remember thinking that they would not give me a late check out of more than 30 minutes, but within the same day, they tried to strong arm me to attend an hour and a half meeting to purchase a time share. Regardless, this only happened the first day and last day, so it was nothing that you could not say "no" to and everyone was still friendly otherwise.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmclauss
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location, Super Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time in San Francisco. I looked at rentals and hotels and decided on this 1 bedroom condo. Price wise, it was cheaper than staying in a hotel and In my opinion we couldn't have stayed at a better place. We were warmly greeted by Martin and after registering he brought us to the concierge desk to speak with Kevin. We were asked questions about what we wanted to do during our visit and Kevin made many helpful suggestions for restaurants, tours and sunset by Ferry (instead of a boat tour). We followed most of his suggestions and were not let down. Kevin did request we participate in a 90 minute presentation about the Wyndham properties, but we ended up cancelling. An important point I want to make about this... we were not treated differently or given a hard time about canceling. This meant a lot to us.

We had room 305, a clean, spacious 1 bedroom condo with 1 side window and two windows overlooking Sutter Street. If you keep the windows closed, it is very quiet. We had everything we needed in this condo. The furniture was comfortable as was the bed with comfy bedding. You have everything you need - even a couple bags of coffee and popcorn.

Kevin directed us to a small grocery market just 1 block up to grab snacks and such. In the friendly lobby, they always had hot water, coffee and lemon or cucumber water. Cookies were put out at 4PM.

I used the gym. It is large, clean, and had everything I needed.

As far as getting around, at this location you are only 3 blocks from public transportation. We got the 3 day muni pass at Walgreens (at Kevin's suggestion) and got off and on without worry the entire visit.

In my opinion you don't need a car from this location if you are staying within the city. We had a car (we were in Monterey earlier in the week) and dropped it off at the airport. We then took the MUNI from the airport to the Powell/Market Square stop. It was $8.65 per person 1 way and the hotel is about 5 blocks up and 2 1/2 blocks over. .6 miles. Our flight was early Saturday, and the MUNI doesn't run early enough on the weekends. The bell-hop (at Kevin's suggestion) made arrangements for a 6AM shuttle for $32. We came down at 5:55AM and the shuttle was already there!

I can't say enough positive things about this property and the helpful, friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful staff, nice room and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing