We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty tasty tasty ”
Review of Buster's

Buster's
Ranked #1,254 of 5,735 Restaurants in San Francisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
A TripAdvisor Member
“Tasty tasty tasty ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Buster's is a tiny little diner, and was consistently packed with diners. Service was fantastic and friendly, the price was perfect, and the food was fabulous.
We indulged in the chili cheese fries and cheese dog with the lot - delicious. Well cooked, fresh, with multiple flavours that were each identifiable and enjoyable.
Definitely recommend you try it.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Delicious cheese steak with no fuss”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This place served up one of the nicest Philly Cheese Steaks I've ever had. Although this shop doesn't look like the most exciting from the street, pthe food is amazing. The service is fast and no nonsense, but it's not an upmarket restaurant and doesn't claim to be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great late night spot”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place is open until 3am which is great for a late night out. Chilli Cheese Fries are a must. Cash only!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dre1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
617 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Decent cheesesteak”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I'm guessing this place kills with the late-night crowd. I got a regular cheesesteak with american cheese. It was mildly crowded when I went but I still got my food rather fast. The best part, and this is what made me decide to try their cheesesteak: they had a bottle of A-1 on the counter. I'm sold. Nothing goes better on a cheesesteak than A-1. Nothing. The cheesesteak itself was good. Much like what you would make at home with Steak-umms.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent cheesesteak, poor service”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The guys have been a little too "cold" with us. Apart from this, the cheesesteak was EXCELLENT and the price was right.

Helpful?
Thank vlaste
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Buster's also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing