We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight of beer is a MUST”
Review of Jamber

Jamber
Ranked #1,659 of 5,666 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: SoMa
Description: Jamber is San Francisco's first wine pub! We serve wine on tap (no bottles), beer on draft and local comfort food. Relax on our heated patio, get to know your neighbors and enjoy wine in your flip-flops. Jamber is a brother sister duo wanting to bring together food, drink and most of all, people. Born in the Chicago area, Jess and Matt loved having amazing food and drink establishments right in their hometown. Moving to the west coast gave them an even better appreciation for wine and enabled them to share their laid-back approach and simplicity to drinking it. Jess has been in the restaurant business all her life and strives to create a comfortable, friendly space for people to enjoy their family, friends and community. We can't wait to meet you!
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flight of beer is a MUST”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped by Jamber after a day of walking miles and the Flight of Beer was an essential; they have a great her selection and you can choose a sampler of 4 different options. The bar staff were knowledgable and offered advice on a good mix of beers based on tastes and the overall selection. And excellent value in happy hour!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Phillish,

Rockin' name! Thanks for the sweet review, we have a cold one waiting for you!

Have a great weekend,
Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick drink”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Loud, lively, small. Has comfort food and nice wine selection. Beer selection is limited but quality. I suggest getting a few drinks here while waiting for a table at Oola or Zero Zero.

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Ken,

Thanks for the review - glad you had a nice time at Jamber!

See you again soon,
Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san Diego
Level Contributor
92 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Busy place. The staff is very friendly. We ordered the tater tots...yummy! The veggie burger, amazing. I would for sure recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Danielle,

Thanks for your review - I try to eat at least one tater tot a day! Awesome that you liked the veggie burger - it's one of my favorite recipes.

See you again soon!

Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weird Vibe”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This restaurant is just kind of awkward. Cant really put my finger on it.

Food:
Ok. Not great. Kind of all over the place.

Service:
Same as above

Location:
Small and not memorable

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateFied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi KateFied,

If you find yourself back at Jamber, please introduce yourself so I can hopefully better your experience - it makes me sad that you didn't enjoy yourself!

Have a great day,
Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Came on recommendation and will definitely be back!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a fantastic place! Francine was very knowledgable and recommended her favorite wine (which was delicious). We also ordered several munchies: the potater tots, soft pretzel and the mac and cheese. Everything was so good! The wine was an italy-cali blend that was fabulous.

I cannot say anything negative about this place- everyone should go. It is very cool, they have outdoor seating and heaters by the windows, the kitchen is open to the restaurant. It's just fantastic.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLE91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess V, Owner at Jamber, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for the great review! So glad to hear you had a nice time.

Thanks for supporting Jamber and come back anytime :)

Jess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamber also viewed

 

Been to Jamber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing