We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was nicely presented”

Mr.Crave bistro + cafe
Ranked #3,486 of 5,666 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
city
Level Contributor
225 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Breakfast was nicely presented”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Complimentary continental breakfast with voucher 7AM-11AM from staying next door at the Cova Hotel was pretty decent with coffee, orange juice, hard boiled egg, toast, pastries, deli meat and cheese.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffalin, Public Relations Manager at Mr.Crave bistro + cafe, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi GL,

Thank you for dining with us at mrCrave bistro! We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast. If you choose to stay with us again, we are now offering an option to upgrade to a Deluxe American Breakfast for an additional $8.95 with your Cova Hotel breakfast voucher.

We hope to have you back again to dine with us soon!

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Meal was unremarkable but nice. Staff were friendly and food was tasty and well prepared. Not overly interesting and they overlooked a few requests for burger toppings. The service was fine especially considering the lack of walking in the neighborhood at night!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelinBldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffalin, Public Relations Manager at Mr.Crave bistro + cafe, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi MelinBldr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff service and tasty menu items. We apologize for not attending to your burger topping requests. Please rest assured that we will alert our management team about this situation and are taking steps to improve future dining experiences at mrCrave.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the Rough!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

In a place that is not known for "nice" restaurants, this one is a gem. The food here is delicious - as is the service! I enjoyed a large plate of seasoned vegetables that were fresh and a joy to eat. I also had an elaborate cheese board which was exquisitely displayed and all the hard and soft cheeses tasted amazing. The fruit garnish added to the tasty experience. The service was very friendly and attentive - need I say more?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffalin, Guest Relations Manager at Mr.Crave bistro + cafe, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Elly A,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! We are so glad that you had a good time with us. If you are coming by car next time, make sure to take advantage of our validated parking!

Looking forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr.Crave bistro + cafe also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Mr.Crave bistro + cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing