We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our recent visit to the irish bank”
Review of The Irish Bank

The Irish Bank
Ranked #387 of 5,735 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Union Square
derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“our recent visit to the irish bank”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

hi
we stopped off at the irish bank a couple of times on our trip to san francisco just near the gates to china town we enjoyed a few pints sat outside on a couple of lovely days didnt eat there but it was a friendly place to be would like to return if we visit san fransisco again
thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    108
    47
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely genuine Irish Pub”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just like a trip to Ireland. Off the beaten path and worth the extra few steps. A great place to have a few pints!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling_gal801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit off the beaten path but worth the visit”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A true Irish pub with both indoor and outdoor seating areas. Very unique looking place.... Shepards pie, fish and chips were excellent. Had many low priced entries with a great beer selection. Near union square and Chinatown gate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gmorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ribs N Wings”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is great - vibrant, good service and the food was great value (I had a half rack of ribs and a big plate of chicken wings). Large selection of local and worldwide drinks.

Good thing as well is if the weather is agreeable, they have a large outside seating area in the alley which has plenty of patrons and a great vibe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dpgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best chicken nachos in all of San Fran”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My mom and I took a mother daughter get away to San Francisco and while there we stumbled upon the Irish Bank just down from the China Town gate. With it's quaint outside seating in the taken over alley, delicious fresh brewed iced tea and AMAZING chicken nachos we were in heaven. We even went back during our trip for another taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Bank also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to The Irish Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing