We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pizza in a sea of seafood restaurants” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Pizzeria

Fisherman's Pizzeria
Ranked #3,977 of 5,577 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza in a sea of seafood restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Convenient as it was by our hotel. Waitress was quick. Pizza is average but I did like it has minimal sauce. Just a note, there is a charge for refills.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    27
    30
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Our visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My husband just fancied a Pizza walked by looking at menu and the girl cam out to us decided to go in and we was not disappoint the pizza was wonderful and the service was excellent would go back and recommend to go

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza, Unfriendly Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The place was empty when we arrived--After reading reviews here and on YELP, now I know why:

We ate here this past weekend and although I actually felt the pizza was ok, not terrible..(lots of cheese, plenty of toppings) but the service left a lot to be desired. She rarely smiled, did not seem to want to interact, and when I left and actually walked over to the counter to tell her the pizza was great, she shrugged her shoulders as if she could care less. She mumbled something about "being the only person here that's why it takes so long" as if her slower service was because she was swamped, however, we were literally the only patrons in the place…I think she is just not very happy working there.

I'm guessing there is better pizza and much friendlier service elsewhere, but in a pinch, it was decent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk, north east
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I don't understand the negative reviews if this place, went last night and don't have a bad word to say about it! Service was great, friendly, efficient. Food was delicious, only had pizza no sides etc but was really tastey! And it was really good value! Happy customers!

Helpful?
Thank abimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expensive & a little soggy.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We were so hungry & thirsty after a 5 mile hike. Ordered a medium pizza, glass of wine & a beer for $61!!! Geez, how much for a few extra toppings? Our server was friendly & the pizza crust was delicious but you were 3 bites in before the crust got chewy & crunchy, ours was swimming in liquid, not sure from what. Bathroom is around the corner next to the hotel. They give you a code to get in but beware of all the people hanging out in that area trying to get in the bathroom! Shady! So many other pizza choices near the wharf.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkysgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Pizzeria also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Fisherman's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing