We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service & food”

Martin Macks Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #1,702 of 5,666 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Haight-Ashbury
Dundee, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service & food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

You won't be disappointed eating at Martin Mack's in the Haight. We visited several times on our last trip to San Francisco and tried the Fish & Chips, Nachos, Wings, and Burgers. The Nachos & Burgers are cut above the rest! John at the bar was most accommodating, friendly, and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a beer or a quick snack!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Enjoined it very much. Great atmosphere and a good choice of beers. Kind and polite personell. You can sit in the window and have a beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nasatech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar with Very Tasty Food”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Two couples (baby boomers) visiting San Francisco and the greater area for over a week. Went to this place once for drinks and two times for great bar-food dinners. We were older than majority of the clientele, but welcomed non-the-less. Lots of TVs with sports (no sound) and loud music ... nothing unusual for a bar. Waitstaff friendly and attentive. Hamburgers are GREAT! Chicken wings - very tasty. Other food, going by, looked yummie too. Prices very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tiny pizza for 17 bucks”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

A dry tiny flavorless pizza with burned edges for a whopping 17 bucks. We chose this place because they had outdoor seating. Obviously that's what we paid for. The pizza really sucked and was grossly overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stalvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
“Great time and staff!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

M y husband and I came in for dinner after checking around the haight ashbury district this past Monday and had a great time. We ordered the macks burger and fish and the crab cakes. Both were great. The waitress said that they make the crab cakes there with sriracha? Which is a thai hot sauce. They were really good and we are going to pick up a bottle for our food at home! Food came out pretty quickly even though it was sort of busy and our waitress amelia suggested lots of activities and places to visit during our trip, she even wrote a list! We will definitely be back next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martin Macks Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Martin Macks Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing