We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel restaurant / sports bar”

KNUCKLES AT THE WHARF - Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent hotel restaurant / sports bar”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The food was above average, the drinks were fine. They had about 8 TV's with different sports games on them, but some of the TV's are so high up it's uncomfortable to watch them for very long. The breakfast buffet looked average but cost $25 (coffee and extra $5). I couldn't justify cost and found great food at local places just outside the hotel

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oktoberfest2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    21
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Ok - thats it. Breakfast the usual - not much explanation about where everything is. Coffee don't have it its revolting!! Get chef to make you eggs better than rubbery scrambled eggs. Big tips expected by staff!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jope01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Amazing food and drinks and just across the road from Holiday Inn Express. Open till 11.30pm. The crab Thermidor was excellent as was the clam chowder, pizzas and burgers

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Relaxing Dinner with Baseball”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We'd had a long day and needed something easy. We were staying at the Hyatt and decided to give it a try. It was actually a pleasant surprise. We were at a booth and had our own TV to watch an Angels baseball game. This made my husband and son very happy. The fish and chips were delicious and the chicken sandwich and grilled cheese were good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ligligmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fish N Chips Pretty Good”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

OK... hate to admit it but, we broke our rule of not eating in hotel restaurants - twice! First time when we arrived and just wanted a little something. It was Saturday and the line around the corner at Codmother's was waaaay to long and not moving! We went back to Knuckes and had fish n chips. Thought it was pretty good - until we had Fish N Chips at Aliotos a few days later! Sadly we went to Knuckles the next day because we were in a hurry and didn't want to wait. Not much variety - mostly bar food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BLeiSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KNUCKLES AT THE WHARF - Hyatt At Fishermans Wharf also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing