We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute small hotel with vintage elevator!!!!!”
Review of 325 Sutter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
325 Sutter Hotel
Ranked #149 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute small hotel with vintage elevator!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Lovely small hotel at the center of San Francisco. It is my second time at Park Hotel and I'm sure not last :) Clean rooms, very friendly team (especially Mr. Rodel:))),
ready to help, to talk, to recommend. Very convenient placement - close to the center, to bart and caltrain station.
Everything you need even for long stay (mine was around 3 weeks) - tv, small and clean bathroom, refrigerator, tv, desk for work, washing and drying machine. Just love it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    393
    276
    112
    85
See reviews for
95
447
205
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely white and black entrance and signage. Friendly and warm staff . Exciting ride to a vintage elevator. Unique antique bathtub. Clean and simple rooms. But i hope noise from other rooms can be lessen espcially the floor being made of wood.... Park hotel is found in an accessible area for dining,shopping and trips. Need to enhance the reception sitting area at the back . Will be back here soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When I come to Park Hotel in San Francisco, I have the most excellent stay here.
The Hotel Manager, Mr.Rodell, is the best at what he does for this Hotel.
I work for very well know fashion company known all over the World.
And one the locations is here in San Francisco close to the Park Hotel.

When I am here in San Francisco, Mr.Rodell welcomes me with the biggest smile and hand shake
and my room is always the best. He is the true meaning of customer service.

The location is superb and it is next to some of my favorite restaurants.
Thank You Park Hotel and Mr.Rodell for Excellent service

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd and 5th floor are nice and chilled
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location, good price, friendly and accommodating staff. But you're getting the basics - more hostel than hotel, the wifi was weak, there were only 3-4 channels on tv, and no landline phone. Didn't matter to us though, as we had a fantastic time. Highly recommend if you'll be spending the majority of your trip exploring the city and want a great deal and even better location.

Room Tip: We were in 404 and it was loud at night with the windows open and too hot with the windows closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Spend 1 night for our first ever visit to San Francisco. The location is fantastic but thats it. The rest is just average, the room, staff, etc is just very basic. Nothing special. One small issue, the heater is very noisy. Funny smell, the first time we enter the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place is great if you are not fussy and just need a clean room in a good location, not looking for luxury. I stayed in a simple room with a double bed, desk, tv and small bathroom. There is good wifi but not a lot of TV channels, if that's your thing. Arrived earlier than check in but was able to have a room straight away with no extra charge. It is so close to Union Square and is really the best value option for staying in this part of San Francisco. Travelled alone, and as a 21 year old female, felt very safe here. The elevator is very old so, getting luggage in it can be a task - it's cool though so that can be overlooked!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfly_85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#135 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#155 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#88 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
#62 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
Music City Hotel
#124 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Union Square
SF Plaza Hotel
SF Plaza Hotel
#199 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 325 Sutter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 325 Sutter Hotel

Property: 325 Sutter Hotel
Address: 325 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94108-4387
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 325 Sutter Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your 325 Sutter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Francisco
Park San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing