We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Hotel
Ranked #149 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Hotel one night. The room was vey basic and a bit worn, but very clean. I ended up upgrading to a room with a private bath which was the right choice! My room faced Sutter T. Which was pretty noisy, but was fine once things outside calmed down. As far as I could see there was no central a/c so I had to keep a window open.

The man at the front desk was very sweet and gave me a great recommendation for a restaurant in Chinatown.

For a budget traveler this was a good choice, but definitely NO FRILLS, so if you need a comfy chain hotel this isn't for you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank outofevansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    392
    276
    112
    85
See reviews for
95
447
204
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is located at an ideal location, right at the intersection of Union Square, Chinatown and Financial District, just perfect. Rodel, the hotel manager, treated me like a friend and was always trying to make sure I was having a good time at the hotel. He made every effort to make my stay enjoyable and was always friendly.
Park hotel is not a fancy hotel, but it is definitely a great option if you are looking for great cost-effective accommodation that is clean, spacious and close to the hot spots in San Francisco. The only thing I would improve is the speed of the Internet.
I recommend it to anyone coming to San Francisco looking for a centric hotel with a reasonable price in a city where accommodation cost is out of this world.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago_Gomez_Lavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is very well located, close to Union Square, shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and perfect for what we needed. It is not a luxury hotel, but the price was fair enough, cheaper than most hotels we looked at. No breakfast included, but there are many cafes you can choose around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUIZA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel is one block off Union Square and close to everything and public transportation. The staff was very very accommodating and helpful!! Room was a bit dated but clean nonetheless. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMF789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room was adequate but not ideal for the business traveler. Wi-fi was slow in areas and sometimes didn't work at all. There was no desk in the room and services were limited. no free coffee. Old style heater, but no temperature control. This is more suitable for a tight budget and has more of a hostel environment with the access to a community kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Abusiness T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great place to stay, we were there for 3 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Clean, friendly, and such a wonderful location on Union Square. Very close to trams to piers, buses to Haight , and Castro. Well with in walking distance to great restaurants. The hotel offers a fully equipped kitchen, thoroughly clean.
The minuses this place could do with some refurbishment. For the bargain price I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bargain priced clean hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I was in San Francisco. The front desk guy was very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street ( our choice) it was quite noisy but very interesting viewing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trishwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#156 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Union Square
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#135 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
SoMa
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
#59 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#86 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Union Square
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
#138 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#104 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: 325 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Francisco
Park San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing