We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and service was excellent.”
Review of 325 Sutter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
325 Sutter Hotel
Ranked #150 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect location and service was excellent.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place is smack bang in the middle of San Fran not far from anything at all. Not in the ghetto or anywhere near tenderloin although be sure not to wander too far off course ;) generally though I loved san francisco and this place made it more enjoyable. The guy at the desk is a star and made our visit really. The rooms are a little dated and old (we did come across 2 bed bugs - one in the bed and one in our chest of drawers at the start at end of our visit although these could have come with us from somewhere else? I hope so as it seems a shame to put the hotel down). Pay the extra and have an ensuite bathroom. Seriously cannot reiterate how perfect the location was especially for our budget! Do it. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesscoombs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    395
    277
    112
    85
See reviews for
95
447
205
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Overall experience at the hotel was good. Location is great. Most of the bus stops are located in the surrounding area. I stayed in a room that's facing Sutter St with shared bathroom. The street is noisy but it's airy (to air out the dusty or odor smell of the room) and has the view of Sutter St. The room has a sink in it which is convenient to brush teeth or wash face. Shared bathroom is descent not the most comfiest but housekeepers try to keep it clean as much as they can.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninozd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Hotel one night. The room was vey basic and a bit worn, but very clean. I ended up upgrading to a room with a private bath which was the right choice! My room faced Sutter T. Which was pretty noisy, but was fine once things outside calmed down. As far as I could see there was no central a/c so I had to keep a window open.

The man at the front desk was very sweet and gave me a great recommendation for a restaurant in Chinatown.

For a budget traveler this was a good choice, but definitely NO FRILLS, so if you need a comfy chain hotel this isn't for you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank outofevansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is located at an ideal location, right at the intersection of Union Square, Chinatown and Financial District, just perfect. Rodel, the hotel manager, treated me like a friend and was always trying to make sure I was having a good time at the hotel. He made every effort to make my stay enjoyable and was always friendly.
Park hotel is not a fancy hotel, but it is definitely a great option if you are looking for great cost-effective accommodation that is clean, spacious and close to the hot spots in San Francisco. The only thing I would improve is the speed of the Internet.
I recommend it to anyone coming to San Francisco looking for a centric hotel with a reasonable price in a city where accommodation cost is out of this world.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago_Gomez_Lavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel is very well located, close to Union Square, shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and perfect for what we needed. It is not a luxury hotel, but the price was fair enough, cheaper than most hotels we looked at. No breakfast included, but there are many cafes you can choose around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUIZA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel is one block off Union Square and close to everything and public transportation. The staff was very very accommodating and helpful!! Room was a bit dated but clean nonetheless. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMF789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room was adequate but not ideal for the business traveler. Wi-fi was slow in areas and sometimes didn't work at all. There was no desk in the room and services were limited. no free coffee. Old style heater, but no temperature control. This is more suitable for a tight budget and has more of a hostel environment with the access to a community kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Abusiness T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#78 of 229 in San Francisco
1,346 reviews
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#153 of 229 in San Francisco
45 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#130 of 229 in San Francisco
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#92 of 229 in San Francisco
2,334 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#76 of 229 in San Francisco
1,167 reviews
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#83 of 229 in San Francisco
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 325 Sutter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 325 Sutter Hotel

Property: 325 Sutter Hotel
Address: 325 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94108-4387
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 325 Sutter Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your 325 Sutter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Francisco
Park San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing