We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect nites stay”
Review of 325 Sutter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
325 Sutter Hotel
Ranked #148 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“perfect nites stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

So right this little hotel if all you need is a good bed and clean room. Location is all yoo perfect. I walked to the convention center, shopping mall, union square, and china town all in one day! Parking was expensive in the nearby parking garages so I need to figure that one out for next time. To get to the fishermans wharf, just a quick hop on the trolley from union station. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    393
    276
    112
    85
See reviews for
95
447
205
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel has everything going for it - great location, friendly & helpful staff, spacious ensuite bathroom and clean - unfortunately the room we were in faced the back alley and the mattress was in need of replacement (partly collapsed).

We were pleased to arrive to a clean room with space after LA. We were checked in by a friendly and courteous gentleman at the front desk after midnight. At all times we found the staff to be very good. No breakfast available at the hotel, but plenty of great breakfast options nearby - try La Boulange just down the street.

Unfortunately our room (221) was down the end of the hall and faced the back alley. This alley was very noisy all night. Garbage collection, people yelling, and other disturbances. Also, the bed in this room was in disrepair and required replacement. I did not sleep well on any of the three nights and this is most important to me in a hotel.

Last but not least, the WiFi was very hit or miss. It often dropped out and was never really strong enough to complete tasks.

I would happily stay at this hotel again in another room with a bed which was not in disrepair.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front as it's less likely to be noisy and more likely to have a str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sots_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

IT was basic. Location was great and the rooms were clean. The internet was free and the TV worked so i cant complain. The fornt people were nice. Nearby car park was $32 per night but that is usual for SF.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglewood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not only close to the square and Chinatown it's also a very good spot near great restaurants ! This humbling hotels style is very old fashioned with a spin of new I loved it .great stay overall

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights ins SF and friends recommended the Park Hotel. As we checked in we got to know Eric. In the next few days he made our stay nearly perfekt. About the rooms: They are not wunderfully beautiful, but quite nice. We'd lucky and had a room-upgrade to a room with bath/wc, so we can't appreciate the shared bath/wc. The WIFI was with 10mbs gorgeous! We read something about noise nights, we didn't hear them, when you think about sleeping in a city...
We also want to thank Eric, helping us when I hurt my ankle. He instandly got me a pair oft crutches and helped us getting soon into the next hospital.
All together it was a great time and a great hotel!

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Park Hotel is right in the heart of downtown and if you like walking (which we do), you can walk to Pier 39 in about 40 minutes. The bedroom was clean, the bathrooms and toilets were fairly clean. It was all fine, but nothing special.

I'd agree with other reviewers on here that they have omitted the 's' from their name. It has hostel facilities with hotel prices. However, there is no kitchen and no facilities to even make coffee in the bedroom so you have no choice but to eat every meal out! It was ok - we stayed 6 nights and nothing was bad enough to make us want to leave, but we didn't spend much time there and I felt disappointed that it didn't live up to the photos on the website. It was also pretty pricey for the facilities available; I think you pay for the location and it doesn't offer good value for money.

Oh and the wifi was rubbish - it kept coming and going and the receptionist acknowledged that this happens all the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBunny008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyNagel, Manager at 325 Sutter Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Hotel! I’m glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the location. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t thoroughly enjoy your stay. There is a kitchen in the Park Hotel’s 3rd floor. I’m sorry about the wifi not working properly; we have just upgraded our wifi but we are continuously trying to keep it a great quality. We hope your next stay with us in San Francisco is more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

SF is for accommodation very overpriced,the hotel is good choice, is not so expensive and the location is really great and strategic place for exploring the city, but you should count, that the hotel is nothing special. Rooms are quite big, clean. Hotel is clean also and is safe and is not noisy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lubox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#135 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#155 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#88 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
#61 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,476 reviews
Music City Hotel
#123 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Union Square
SF Plaza Hotel
SF Plaza Hotel
#201 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 325 Sutter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 325 Sutter Hotel

Property: 325 Sutter Hotel
Address: 325 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94108-4387
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 325 Sutter Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your 325 Sutter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Francisco
Park San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing