We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis San Francisco
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
DC, Beirut
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Location and Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We go to San Francisco every 2 years for a medical conference. We have tried 4-5 hotels different hotels close to the Moscone Center.

The Saint Regis is by far the best. It is 1 block away. It opened just a few years ago so the rooms are luxurious and elegant. We had a 1 bedroom suite that was as big as an apartment on the 20th floor. The room was just fantastic. Great Service, Great Food and Great Location.

I am definitely coming back

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baci2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    262
    93
    42
    24
See reviews for
207
441
81
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

This was about my fourth stay at the St. Regis San Francisco. Each time I relax as soon as the car pulls up to the entry. There's something calming and reassuring about stepping foot into this hotel. I know the staff will be friendly and professional.The room...especially the tub...will make my visit comfortable and refreshing.Their new chef is a genius. He knows how to perk up a tired traveler's palate.

I'll be back in a few months and hope to bring my husband. It will be a great romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolkaDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel felt very New Yorkish. There was an ultramodern bar and lobby that got quite busy on the weekend. The rooms were very comfortable and the beds were dreamy. Large bathrooms were a plus with separate water closets. Turndown service was nice. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The location is a bit off for many of the main areas. There is a fantastic restaurant directly across the street for breakfast and desert (other meals available but I didn't have them). I forget the name but it is directly across from the side entrance, right next door to Peets. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, GA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

beautiful city hotel. near convention center and shopping.
wonderful concierge service

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We went to San Francisco for a conference and stayed at the St. Regis. The hotel checked with us prior to our departure to ascertain whether we'd need any assistance to make our stay better ... and we took them up on it. Throughout our stay we were able to make excellent use of the many amenities offered by the hotel which are included in your rate.

The room. As another poster said, the high ceilings and overall design of the room lend to a spacious luxury feel. The bathrooms are top notch as expected. The huge shower has an overhead rain faucet plus there's a a nice-sized soaking tub. You also get to rent DVD's from the hotel's own large collection for free. I'll likely stay here the next time I'm in SF even if I have to pay the full rate on my own dime. It's worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cramereast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

A great hotel in a great part of San Fran. But they cannot get the little things right. No promised newspaper. Lack of turndown service (despite a promise to return). Oh, and $15 a day for wifi!! At the prices they charge for a room. Outrageous. Enjoyed my stay tho'.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jethrosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Good Business hotel. Rooms have high ceilings and feel spacious. Nicely decorated bar / lounge. Decent gym. However, the place somehow feels a bit cold and does not have much character. Probably caters more to business travelers

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalikidd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
#13 of 229 in San Francisco
1,552 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#7 of 229 in San Francisco
1,013 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#25 of 229 in San Francisco
1,157 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,166 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 229 in San Francisco
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis San Francisco

Property: The St. Regis San Francisco
Address: 125 Third St., San Francisco, CA 94103-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#23 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious St. Regis San Francisco also has the Museum of the African Diaspora located within the hotel and the renowned San Francisco Museum of Modern Art next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Hotel, San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
St Regis San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing