We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cesario's

Cesario's
Reserve with OpenTable
Cesario's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Cross street: Mason
Transit: 1 block from the Powell/Sutter Cable Car stop. #2 & #3 Muni Bus Stop.
Description: Since 1991 Cesario's has been serving fine Northern Italian food. Extensive global wine list. Close to theater district and Union Square.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Cesario's is an enjoyable Italian Restaurant located on Nob Hill in San Francisco, California.
I was going to an evening show with a friend and we wanted to enjoy a nice quiet dinner before the performance so we decided to make a reservation at this restaurant. It was a very nice and enjoyable dinner. Nice area and great location. The service was nice and the food was good. It was a great place for a nice meal and conversation. A good selection of wines as well. Try it, you will enjoy!

Bon-Appetite

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    165
    53
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I have just had a wonderful meal at Cesario's. The food and service was excellent. I'm glad I didn't read the reviews on here for this restaurant otherwise we would never have gone there. We intend on going back at the end of the week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B.C.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal off Union Square.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed this Italian restaurant for a reasonably priced meal in central San Francisco. The pleasant Russian server was very helpful with suggestions and the meal was Italian but lacked any great Italian feel to it. The bread was soft and far too sweet. My wife enjoyed her risotto and I had an acceptable paella with plenty of shell fish and chicken but rather too moist. Dessert s appeared attractive and varied. Overall a reasonable meal at a good price but not exceptional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price made this an enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice little Italian Restaurant that provided good good at a reasonable price. Staff very attentive and polite. There was nothing I disliked about it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Better places to be had.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

It's an Italian restaurant with mediocre (and over-priced) food. The server was Russian and the cooks were Mexican. The menu was limited and expensive. I would try somewhere else.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cloud_Breaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesario's also viewed

 

Been to Cesario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing