We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Cesario's

Cesario's
Reserve with OpenTable
Cesario's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Cross street: Mason
Transit: 1 block from the Powell/Sutter Cable Car stop. #2 & #3 Muni Bus Stop.
Description: Since 1991 Cesario's has been serving fine Northern Italian food. Extensive global wine list. Close to theater district and Union Square.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Glad I happened upon this restaurant for dinner. Our server, Eve was professional, efficient and very nice to talk to. The food was very, very good. Bread was ok, they could do better. Chicken Marsala was very good and a large portion with veggies. Spaghetti was good. Decent wine choices and decent prices made for a good overall meal. I would return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summitsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    185
    58
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Cesario's is an enjoyable Italian Restaurant located on Nob Hill in San Francisco, California.
I was going to an evening show with a friend and we wanted to enjoy a nice quiet dinner before the performance so we decided to make a reservation at this restaurant. It was a very nice and enjoyable dinner. Nice area and great location. The service was nice and the food was good. It was a great place for a nice meal and conversation. A good selection of wines as well. Try it, you will enjoy!

Bon-Appetite

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I have just had a wonderful meal at Cesario's. The food and service was excellent. I'm glad I didn't read the reviews on here for this restaurant otherwise we would never have gone there. We intend on going back at the end of the week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal off Union Square.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed this Italian restaurant for a reasonably priced meal in central San Francisco. The pleasant Russian server was very helpful with suggestions and the meal was Italian but lacked any great Italian feel to it. The bread was soft and far too sweet. My wife enjoyed her risotto and I had an acceptable paella with plenty of shell fish and chicken but rather too moist. Dessert s appeared attractive and varied. Overall a reasonable meal at a good price but not exceptional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price made this an enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice little Italian Restaurant that provided good good at a reasonable price. Staff very attentive and polite. There was nothing I disliked about it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesario's also viewed

 

Been to Cesario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing