We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour - Napa Valley”

San Francisco Shuttle Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: San Francisco Tours are a great way to see the San Francisco area. We offer tours to Yosemite, Muir Woods, wine country, Carmel and private tours from San Francisco
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Tour - Napa Valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent a day at the end of October with Tom, our tour guide, travelling from SF to the Napa Valley wine area, visiting four wineries. Tom was a wealth of knowledge, and we learned a lot and enjoyed ourselves on this tour. We were able to cross the Golden Gate on the way and came back across the bay by ferry, which was great too. My only complaint was the tour began at the Ferry Terminal, which is a long walk from our hotel at Fishermans Wharf. I know there are some tours that offer hotel pickup - this is something to consider when booking. We did a ton of walking, and did it on purpose, as we were attempting to burn off the meals. For some, the walk might be an order, although there are other ways to get to the Terminal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy777GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    147
    53
    34
    57
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLeansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“SF Comprehensive Shuttle Tours Premium City Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I took this 5 hour tour in late August, 2013. The tour, led by Tom, began with a short ferry trip across San Francisco Bay to Sausilito, where we enjoyed some free time to explore the quaint village. When our time there was over, we boarded a small tour bus to make our way back to San Francisco, crossing the Golden Gate Bridge in route. Once back in the city, we were able to see and stop at many of the most famous tourist attractions in San Francisco. Tom made sure we were given time to take photos and gave us insight to what we were seeing while in route to the sights. He was most informative and encouraged questions throughout the tour. Whether you are visiting San Francisco for the first time or are making a return trip, this tour should not be missed. There is no better way to become familiar with all that San Francisco has to offer than to take part in this tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired Educator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great day on the hop on off tour we got off at the farmers market be careful when we left the market we bumped onto a crown off nudists. not for youngster eyes.we went to the golden gate bridge and on to a park very good driver full of good information.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
“Fun and informative tour led by caring guides.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were really looking forward to this tour and it lived up to our expectations. The only thing that could be improved on the tours would be wheelchair accessible busses. That didnt stop our bus driver! He rolled up his sleeves and helped us get onto the bus. Because of the difficulty of getting on the bus part of our party stayed on the bus for the whole tour. Ferdenand, the bus driver, often volunteered to stay on the bus to entertain our party, often driving us around while other tour goers were checking out walking sites. Judith was our tour guide and very informative and entertaining. She has done her homework and tried to include all of her guests in her discussions. When we go back to San Francisco with new people in our party, we will be sure to book another tour, it was worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPamelaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We did 2 tours with this company. The first was Muir Woods. Awesome guide Carl and bus driver Jeff. They were both very friendly. Carl was very informative and patient. Jeff was an awesome bus driver. Got us there safely and quickly. Unfortunately we had a couple that was late getting back to the bus at Muir Woods which got us behind schedule. Carl was very patient in finding them and getting them to the bus so we could take off and make our scheduled ferry. The only problem with them being late was we were left with less time to visit Marin Headland on the way back. This was not the tour companies fault so I can't judge them on this.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhamgirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Francisco Shuttle Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Shuttle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing