We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot depends on your room location”
Review of Inn On Folsom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn On Folsom
Ranked #43 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location was perfect in terms of getting to the Moscone Center. There were great food and drink options locally and an absence of panhandlers.

Rooms themselves are clean. The staff is friendly. It's good value for what it is. The only problem that I had was sleep quality as the front rooms are located directly above a club.

Room Tip: Stay at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtwwith3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and was very pleased with my experience.

Everything in the hotel from the showers to the wardrobes to the tables are new and aesthetically pleasing. There are 3 shower rooms and 2 toilets on each floor and they along with the rooms are cleaned everyday. The rooms have sinks, cable tv, soaps and lotions included and are quite spacious. Every morning continental breakfast is provided and it includes waffles, toast, cornflakes, coffee, apples, bananas, apple juice and orange juice. The manager is very friendly, very approachable guy who is always willing to help.

The location is safe and has cafe's, restaurants, a launderette and other useful shops a stone throw away. There is a club below but if you close your window (and/or use the provided earplugs) you will be fine - the club is the only downside to this place.

I recommend Inn on Folsom!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rozay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Inn is in a more industrial up and coming area, the "leather district." There are two cute cafes paces away. The Inn provides ear plugs, which gives you an idea it will be loud, as there is a music club downstairs. The first night was noisy, the second was fine. The staff were nice. It's very affordable for SF. There are music clubs in the area, an artist neighborhood. Clean rooms, good service, nice continental bfast. The Civic center Bart Center train station is sketchy, but you're close to Muni trains and buses. Definitely a good buy in the city. It's also a new hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jgewirtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The worst hotel/B&B night ever. This place is directly above a club. I stayed on the first floor and couldn't sleep. The music was so loud that it felt like my walls were vibrating. The music was "club music" with heavy base and it went on till around 2AM. The room was clean, but it didn't matter; since I couldn't sleep. I'm astonished that the hotel/B&B is in business. In the morning, there was one other guest at breakfast while I was there and he had the same experience. My advice
1 - find out if the club is still in business and playing music before you book
2 - if it is, if you will be looking for sleep prior to 2 or 2:30 am stay somewhere else!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed a week here to attend a conference at the Moscone centre. Overall, I found it to be a pleasant, comfortable stay at very reasonable prices in a convenient location.

The rooms are big and beds are soft. Wi-fi is free with good speeds. Continental breakfast (toast, waffles, yoghurt, cereal, juice and coffee) was included and decent enough, and there are plenty of cafes nearby if you're looking for a hot breakfast. Ben the general manager is very friendly and professional, as are the cleaning staff. Everything is brand new since the hotel has only been open for less than 2 months. Bathrooms and showers are shared, but kept clean. There is a sink included in the room, along with towels.

The location in South of Market is walking distance to the conference centre, Chinatown, Ferry building and other attractions. However, be advised that there are number of homeless people around and solo travellers should be vary. As a solo female, I felt reasonably safe walking down Folsam street during the daytime, but did not venture out at night. The hotel itself is very secure, with card access to the building and cameras around. The nightclub downstairs does get noisy well into the wee small hours of the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TZhang89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This is a new little inn. It is shared bathrooms and showers but has a sink in the room. It is very safe as you need a key to come in to the building. They have cameras everywhere. Very clean. There is one person in charge which also lives in the inn and he is very friendly and helpful. They offer free internet which is very fast. Free continental breakfast between 7 and 10am. However, it is located above a bar which makes it very noisy at night. My husband and I are heavy sleepers and were very tired after walking around the city but if you are a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatriz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heresul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
#171 of 230 in San Francisco
162 reviews
SoMa
The Good Hotel
The Good Hotel
#184 of 230 in San Francisco
632 reviews
SoMa
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-SOMA
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#195 of 230 in San Francisco
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Castro
Parker Guest House
Parker Guest House
#3 of 72 in San Francisco
964 reviews
SoMa
Winsor Hotel
Winsor Hotel
#30 of 72 in San Francisco
139 reviews
Mission District
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#32 of 72 in San Francisco
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Folsom

Address: 1188 Folsom St, San Francisco, CA 94103-3927
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range: £85 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn On Folsom 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn On Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing