We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Ranked #156 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is in a very good position, the room was clean and comfortable, but a bit noisy because was on the street. The breakfast was pretty good even if you have to take it and eat in your room.
The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cami_9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    141
    138
    63
    65
See reviews for
123
201
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitwick, UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for two nights and would thoroughly recommend this motel. Good location (we had a hire car, so good access to GG Bridge and all points north), very welcoming and helpful staff, nice rooms, good breakfast. Having due regard for the 'SF Mark-Up' which seems to weight all accommodation costs in the city, we though that the accommodation offered good value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've stayed at some of the best hotels in various parts of the world, but this was one of the best inexpensive lodging experiences I've had, hence the "excellent" rating. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. It was also surprisingly quiet. This will now be our "go-to" lodging when visiting San Francisco.

Room Tip: We were in a room on the second floor tucked in one of the back corners. Very little foot traffic o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall had a good experience. The room was clean and the beds were good for a motel. The parking is free and in a city where parking alone can run $50 we were happy to stay here. One WARNING!!!! The parking area is very small and fills up quickly, otherwise you have to park on Lombard Street. If you have a larger vehicle (we have a Tahoe) try to park in the far back area, next to the handicap space. We didn't do this at first and we received a small dent in our door. The motel is relatively close to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square. The front desk called for a cab and they arrived within 5 minutes.The cab ride was $15 including tip to Fisherman's Wharf. We could have walked, but with small kids and knowing that this was a "walking" day we chose a cab. The continental breakfast was good for a Super 8. Milk, coffee, cereal, fruit, toast and yogurt. They may have had frozen waffles, but we don't care for those so we didn't bother looking. I would stay here again if we had the kids, but otherwise I would spend a bit more and go to the Fairmont or somewhere closer to Union Square.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not directly above the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieLS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#163 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#157 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#142 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Marina District
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#106 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Property: Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Address: 2440 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 miles from Fisherman’s Wharf and Chinatown, this San Francisco motel offers city tour tickets at the front desk. Guest rooms include a microwave, a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.Every room at the Super 8 San Francisco/Fisherman’s Wharf provides a flat-screen cable TV with HBO and a DVD player. Coffee makers are also available in the guest rooms at this completely non-smoking hotel.The Golden Gate Bridge is 3 miles from the San Francisco Super 8 Fisherman’s Wharf. The San Francisco International Airport is 16 miles from the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Francisco / Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Super Eight San Francisco
Super 8 Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Super 8
San Francisco Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing