We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Presidio Inn & Suites(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Luna Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwich Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Golden Gate(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
77
165
185
90
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
165
185
90
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavelombard streetfisherman's warfyogurtthe golden gate bridgeflat screencontinental breakfastwould stay here againihopirondryerpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had to stay here a couple weeks on business and found this place very pleasant. It was convenient to shops and mass transit. We felt comfortable in the neighborhood and walked everywhere.

The staff was great and extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Good location with plenty of restaurants in walking distance. I liked the free parking offered by the motel. From my point of view it was just too expensive for what I got.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was very VERY happy with my stay here but that may have to do with what I thought I may end up with. At the price I booked the room you run the chance that a place could take their 2 star rating as an excuse to not care and let the place look like crap but that's not the case here. Nick (I think that was his name) runs the place and could not be a nicer person and you can tell he takes pride in the way the place is run. That's not to say this place is the least bit fancy. The rooms are a bit worn-out and nothing seems to be new but it is what it is - a clean, safe room in a good location - I prefer the Marina dist. to the other hotel areas of SF. I've seen this hotel billed as Fisherman's Warf but it's not really that close - but there is a bus stop right around the corner.

So if you're looking for a place to impress your significant other - this ain't that place, but if you're a family on a budget or looking for a place to just sleep and shower, this will work for you. The one negative is that its billed as having parking - it does, 14 spots I believe, and those spots get taken up quickly. One night I had to park on the street, fortunately there was a spot in front of the hotel. My advice is, if you get a spot - KEEP IT - and use mass transit. Nick has a map of SF and will help you get to the bus stop that is a 2 minute walk.

Room Tip: If you get a parking spot - keep it !!! S.F. has a great transit system
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOhmsWestchester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is the usual type you find in America with all the usual amenities.

Stayed two nights and this is in a good location for all the sights and plenty of places to eat just a short walk away from the hotel. Recommend Mels Drive dinner across the street and about one block to the right of the front of the hotel.

Breakfast was a good selection located at the front lobby and parking is free but limited on a first come first serve basis but good that you don't have to pay the crazy parking charges in San Francisco

Rooms were clean and tidy no complaints

Recommend this for its location in San Francisco at a very reasonable rate when booked via hotels.com website

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucesterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews