We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Orchard Hotel(San Francisco)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diva(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
77
165
187
90
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
165
187
90
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavelombard streetfisherman's warfyogurtthe golden gate bridgeflat screencontinental breakfastwould stay here againihopirondryerpier
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 592 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Upland, CA
14
Reviewed 30 October 2005

Dirty, bad service, marginal location at best. We had reservations for several days but left after one night after being shocked by the totally sub standard conditions and location. Don't be deceived by some of the more gentle reviews, this motel is to be steered clear of.

Stayed: October 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Plumas County
18
Reviewed 24 October 2005

We stayed at this run down, elevator free hovel on October 22, 2005 and we will not be back. When my husband, kids and I arrived after a day of driving at 4:00 p.m. in the afternoon, we were told our rooms were not ready and we had to wait. And when I mean wait, we are not talking about a comfortable lobby (they don't have a lobby) but out on the street with our suitcases. When we tried to put our luggage in the rooms, it looked like Guns and Roses had just checked out. When I tried to ask the maid how long it would be, she snarled at me in Spanish and turned on her heel. We finally were able to get in our rooms over an hour later, no apology was made or attempt to compensate us for being inconvenienced.

The parking situation was horrid, first come first serve in a microscopic parking lot on site, and the wireless internet never worked the whole weekend. When I called to complain I was told it was working fine earlier in the week and they could not help me. This place and is cold, bleak and wretched. Yuk! I would sooner sleep in my car than return to the Fisherman's Wharf "Super" 8 Motel.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2005

clean, run by a pleasant couple, free parking a bit tight -- don't come in a SUV, free continental breakfast, suprisingly quiet despite busy Lombard Street, good value in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2005

This was a deal for the area! Clean, freshly painted, and while we were there, undergoing a rennovation. Limited parking, but management was very accomodating and we were able to get a space within an hour of arrival and did not have to move the car during our 4 day stay. Easy access to public transportation. (Bus 30 stops 1 1/2 blocks away and takes you everywhere you want to go!)

This property is reminiscent of the old motor-court style motel, an enclosed "fortress" with parking on the ground floor and rooms on levels 2 and 3. Clean and comfortable rooms with big whirlpool tubs.

We were traveling with 2 teenage girls with their own room and we felt very comfortable and secure in this property.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OklaTigerLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockton, CA
112
Reviewed 17 August 2004

Great place to stay for budget-minded individuals.
I want to spend my money on meals and destinations, not motel rooms where all I do is sleep.
The owners are very generous with their time and can help anyone who isn't knowledgeable about the City. For those looking for a weekend getaway in a comfortable and safe surrounding, I'd recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews