We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice SF vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #62 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice SF vacation”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Perfect location for access to all tourist spots I normally stay at 5 star hotels but I must say this hotel has value for the $ it was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed and saved a few $

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi James M,

Thank you for your review of The Tuscan. I appreciate you mentioning our hotel's value. I'm happy that we didn't disappoint you!

Graciously,

Jan Misch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,825
    1,641
    458
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,141
1,866
93
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

So glad that we book the Tuscan Inn! This hotel was fantastic. In a great location with such nice, clean rooms. From the moment we walked in we could tell this was a classy hotel. The room was beautiful and spacious. Internet was really good which was a bonus. Would definitely recommend this hotel and if we are ever back in SF would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamTas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi TeamTas10,

Thank you for your 5star review! I am thrilled to see you had a great stay and you loved our hotel! Thank you!

Graciously,

Jan Misch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We loved the Tuscan. Its in a great location and w stayed over the 4th July holiday and it was central to everything.

The room was a little small, but then it is only for sleeping in! We loved the idea of "wine o'clock" even if we didn't get there. The aircon was a little noisy, but it worked better than many on our trip.

We liked the idea of $5 discount if you opted not to have the room serviced.

Would definitely make this our first choice to stay in SF.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Rakehoe~

Thank you for your 5 star review. I like that 'one of our best choices' heading. Thank you!

Graciously,

Jan Misch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great stay at this hotel. Convenient location,friendly staff. Bed was comfortable, room was nice.
2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf. Reservations manager,Tonya, went out of her way to solved a reservation problem that occurred when booking thru Best Western prior to our arrival so there were no problems at check-in, which was greatly appreciated. Staff great from valet/ doorman to checkin and housekeeping.!
We enjoyed the wine tasting in lobby in evening and had a chance to meet other guests.
Glad we chose to stay at the Tuscan!

Green Features: Only problem was we declined room cleaning instead opting for monetary credit at restaurant, but never received it.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Nacaha~

Thank you for your 5star review of The Tuscan!
Thank you for mentioning Tonya. I'm glad she was able to take care of your reservation situation.

Graciously,

Jan Misch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Not a good value. There was an additional $45 room fee on the price I was paying - what were these fees for??? Could at least include breakfast? Housekeeping staff weren't very attentive to my DND sign and knocked over and over again ........... Lobby look since though and the front of the house staff are pleasant

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Jocelyn C,

Thank you for your review of The Tuscan. Thank you for noting our pleasant staff and lobby.

Graciously,

Jan Misch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall good experience except that one of the ladies at the front desk was a bit catty regarding getting to the airport. We wanted to know how early it we had to get to the airport from San Fran to Chicago (we were connecting to Toronto). Instead of answering our question she kept saying how Canada is a different country than USA as if we didn't understand her and that we were going to be on an international flight. I mentioned that we're going to Chicago first and didn't have to do customs till Toronto. Instead of acknowledging that she was like I don't know that stuff and just shrugged it off to help someone else. I found her attitude of explaining that very inappropriate and condescending. Her name was Wendy. I hope no other travelers experience this attitude.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine8531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Christine8531,

I am glad to see you enjoyed The Tuscan, but disappointed to know that one of my staff members showed attitude toward one of our valuable guests. There is absolutely no excuse for this type of behavior and it will be dealt with immediately. Thank you for letting me know.

Graciously,

Jan Misch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location just a couple of blocks from Pier 39. There are some really good eateries nearby as well as shops including Ghiradelli Square. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. Free internet is a great amenity however the wifi signal was spotty at times. Parking is a bit expensive but it is S.F. after all. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMisch, General Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello Rudy P,

Thank you for your nice review of The Tuscan. We certainly enjoyed having you.
We are ideally located to all the fun & wonderful things to do, see and eat in San Francisco!
Hope you'll have another visit to The Tuscan soon.

Graciously,

Jan Misch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#43 of 229 in San Francisco
2,057 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing