We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a few blocks from FISHERMAN'S WHARF & Pier 39”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Ranked #62 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorful Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just a few blocks from FISHERMAN'S WHARF & Pier 39”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Valentine Weekend getaway! This Hotel is the perfect location to many attractions. We took a shuttle from SFO to the hotel, the staff was quick & efficient getting us checked in. The Lobby was beautiful and inviting, our room was a great size and had all the amenities we needed. The free Wi-Fi was a big plus and worked super fast in our room and printing out our boarding passes in the business center. We met with the concierge, Natalia, the first morning of our stay and she had great referrals for us. She was very friendly and professional. We followed all her suggestions and had wonderful meals near by and was able to see so much of the city in just a day! We would highly recommend stopping by to meet with her! All the staff we encountered from the valets, housekeeping, front desk and restaurant staff made it a very enjoyable stay! We would highly recommend this BW to any one coming to this area that wants to be near the Pier!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi GraceMountain - Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. I'm glad you were able to spend your Valentine's weekend with us and Natalia and the rest of the team made sure you were well cared for. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,825
    1,641
    458
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,141
1,866
93
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nothing impressive about this hotel, but if you are planning on visiting Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, this is the best place to stay since you will only have to walk 2 blocks to see all the touristy area of this city.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Monica Z - Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to comment. I'm glad to hear that you liked the beds and our great location. We hope that you'll visit again when your travels return you to the area, until then we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel has a great location. It is within walking distance to all of the sites on Fisherman's Wharf and close to bus and street car (not cable car) stops so you can get all over San Fransisco from here. Staff was very helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana and Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Dana K - Thanks for staying with us and for the kind words about your recent visit. I'm glad you were able to experience our fabulous location as well as and our amazing staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was thinking when I was writing this review "How can I write it without people thinking I work for them!?". That is how amazing the stay was at the Tuscan Inn. We were greeted by Tim after a long day of travel and he was so friendly and courteous. He asked what brought us to San Francisco and we told him we were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary. He was very excited for us-- he said "we love anniversaries!". Our room was great. I am very OCD, and it passed the test. Very clean. We had a room that faced the courtyard and it was VERY quiet. I wanted to pack the bed up to take home with us! The location is fantastic--walking distance to the wharf, and all the trolleys/hop on, hop off buses. It was great! We didn't have to rent a car. I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel--We were greeted one afternoon with a bottle of wine and a card from the hotel that was for our anniversary! Everyone was just so friendly, the Concierge was very helpful. He helped us find a great place for breakfast (Hollywood Cafe--DO IT), and mapped things out for us. Every evening they have wine in the lobby--you'd walk in and people would be laughing and relaxing. We also felt very safe. There is always someone to hold the door open for you. This might be the best place we have ever stayed. If you are shopping around for a hotel, especially in the Fisherman's Wharf area--Just book this one. You will not regret it. They have the best staff and facilities you are going to find!

Room Tip: If you want super quiet, make sure you get a room with a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peytonsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Peytonsgirl - Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. I'm so glad we had the pleasure of playing a small role in the celebration of your 4th anniversary. All of your kind remarks about Tom and the rest of the team are very much appreciated. We will look forward with great anticipation to welcoming you back to the Tuscan when your travels return you to the Fisherman's Wharf area...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The Tuscan Inn was a great base to visit San Francisco for a couple of days. We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of this hotel given it's price (especially considering we almost booked in the Holiday Inn which was only a little cheaper).
The location was perfect, a load of places to eat out and walking distance to Alcatraz Landing, Pier 39 and Tour Bus pick-ups. We couldn't have been in a better spot.
We didn't use the hotel breakfast as it was £££ but there are so many great places to eat in the vicinity, two of the best being Cafe Hollywood and Boudins.
We really liked this hotel but did find it quite noisy despite having a courtyard room as there was a noisy generator or air conditioner near our window. This could just have been the general noise of San Fran though!

In all, highly recommended if you want something a little more classy as a base for visiting San Fran rather than staying in a basic chain hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi alexsheen - Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments. Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised and found The Tuscan to be a good base camp for your visit. We hope your SF experience was fabulous and we hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We always look forward to visiting San Francisco and staying at the Tuscan Inn. All of the staff are so courteous and greet you with a genuine interest in making your stay wonderful. We also appreciate that they have an excellent restaurant (Pescatore) on the property and the great food and service are also top notch. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank molokai1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Aloha molokai1949 - Always a treat having you stay with us, we're glad to be your home away from home. Mahalo for all of the kind words and for the 5 Star review! We'll see you next time. Warmest Aloha.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our stay at The Tuscan was absolutely the best hotel experience that we have ever had. Our family of five had an exceptional time during our stay and are already planning to attend again. The staff went ABOVE & BEYOND to make sure that we and our kids had a memorable time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hotel Zoe San Francisco, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hi Calvin W - Thanks for the fabulous 5 Star review. We're so glad you had a great visit and I'm happy to hear that you’re planning on returning soon. We'll look forward to seeing you and the family in April and I know the staff will work hard to make your next stay just as memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#43 of 229 in San Francisco
2,057 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zoe San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zoe San Francisco

Property: Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Address: 425 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1405 (Formerly The Tuscan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#35 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#37 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zoe San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Unique San Francisco Hotel near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel Zoe offer you the chance to experience San Francisco and Fisherman's Wharf like a local. Located just steps from a famous cable car turnaround and the distinctive North Beach neighborhood, the views from Zoe are spectacular. Easy walk to the waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39’s sea lion colony and the San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park. Experience what life in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zoe San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Francisco
Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Tuscan Inn
San Francisco Best Western Tuscan Inn
Tuscan Inn San Francisco
Best Western Fishermans Wharf
Best Western Tuscan Inn Fishermans Wharf San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing