We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$195
US$155
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$432
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$421
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$328
US$266
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
US$362
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$454
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,865)
Filter reviews
3,865 results
Traveller rating
1,715
1,460
454
140
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
1,460
454
140
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanzu restaurantimperial floorpetite queenimperial clubunion squarehealth clubindoor poolper nightfitness centertenderloinan upgradebusiness centerhomeless peoplemini barcable carmarket streetupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 3,865 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Was here for a conference in June. They have improved since my last stay.

* check in with Michael was fast and professional. He offered a free upgrade to imperial floor which was a very pleasant surprise. The imperial floor rooms are bigger and the bathrooms are very large. I enjoyed the Lather products.

* great door/bellman service to greet me upon arrival

* fitness center and pool are still well worth the extra $20 per stay

* great location for all things san fran

Overall I will be happy to stay at Nikko again on business trip or personal vacation. See you next year

Room Tip: ask for Imperial floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear healsea,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We are delighted that Michael helped you check in with us – he is a valued member of our team!

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and please return again soon.

Best regards,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice Hotel overall, like all Nikkos I've been to.
Very good location for busines and enjoyment.
Very good rooms and outstandingly friendly employees.
However 15.95 $/day for WiFi is too much nowadays.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Manfred,

Thank you for your 5 star review – we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We value our guests and pride in our customer service.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Actually, to be fair, the location is right next to Union Square and probably by all normal standards pretty excellent, since it's convenient and there are shopping and food options, but it wasn't a very pretty area. The hotel itself, though, was pretty great. It kind of annoyed me that we had to pay extra to use the gym and pool, but the facilities were worth the extra cost and the on-site restaurant is very good. My room was spacious, on a good floor, with very comfortable bedding, an ample mini-fridge and a great bathroom. Reception was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picotin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Picotin,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our gym and pool facilities and our restaurant, ANZU.

Thank You,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My girlfriend had never been to San Francisco (recent transplant from Wisconsin) so I took her for a romantic weekend, renting a car one-way from Los Angeles on Friday morning. We drove up along the coast all the way which was breathtaking and flew back on Sunday.

I booked a room through the local Hotel Nikko reservation office instead of the 800 number a few weeks before going.
She was very helpful and had fulfilled my higher floor request upon check in.
I was able to get a price comparable to what booking web sites were offering without worrying about being treated as a "second class" guest when I arrived there.
I believe it makes a difference booking directly with the hotel, especially when it comes to getting upgrades.

The room, view, and especially the king bed was great.
The whole place is pretty slick and sexy.
Didn't use any of the amenities such as the pool or gym (a reasonable $20 add for the length of your stay)
Didn't need the WiFi for my 3G iPad either.

The concierges were extremely helpful.
They would draw maps, recommend and call restaurants for reservations, and were just very welcoming.

We will return!

Room Tip: The hotel is hushed and quiet. Our room on the bay side was very quiet, at least on the outside!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Our staff strives to provide the best experience to each of our guests and we’re very happy to hear that you and your girlfriend were well taken care of during your romantic weekend!

Come back soon!

Sincerely,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in a petite queen, the room was slightly small but comfortable and nice. The hotel staff were friendly and the location was amazing.
Not the most outstanding hotel experience but no complaints either except maybe that the WiFi wasn't included- I really think that for hotels that charge this kind of rate, WiFi should be included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aileneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoGal, Marketing Manager at Hotel Nikko San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear aileneoh,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding the cost of WiFi, which I’ve forwarded to our management staff. We always appreciate guest input.

We are happy that you enjoyed our central location by Union Square and hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Danielle Ortega
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews