We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of Beresford Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beresford Arms
Ranked #84 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here in early May for 3 nights. It is centrally located and they give good service. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenaged kids. The upgraded us to a suite which had 2 queen beds in the room and a pull out bed in the living room. My husband is a light sleeper and complained of noise on the street, but the rest of us were ok with it. The kitchen was well equipped and as there is a grocery shop opposite the road, we had the option of dining in (saved on cost). The bathroom was huge and clean. There was plenty of space for all of us. And the manager even gave us a deal on attractions. All in all, a good trip, Will definitely go again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asha314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel was nice and clean and staff were very helpful. We were two couples and stayed for three nights. There was a kitchen which was handy for making tea but not really enough dishes for much else. Still, there are so many nice restaurants and prices are good so we did not worry about that. It was noisy at night so you may want to bring ear plugs. The breakfast was great with fresh fruit and pastries and we really enjoyed the wine and cheese in the late afternoon. It is in a very handy location and you can walk pretty much everywhere.

Room Tip: Room with kitchen good option for two couples because there is two separate rooms to sleep in with M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryV2X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great, near a lot of stores and restaurants, easy to find anything you want, only the breakfast is not so good. There are only some fruit and muffins! But I'd stay there again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. My first impression entering the room "out-dated." My room had 2 double beds and a large bathroom and small kitchen. It was clean and the beds comfortable. My biggest complaint is the noise. You hear "everything"...the sirens, the drunks at 2AM, the lovemaking in the room above you. In hind-sight I would have paid more for a more modern hotel especially traveling with family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in June, the room was good and very clean. Room was just like the photo.
The complimentary pastries for breakfast were very good and the cheese and wine in the afternoon a welcome snack. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not having travelled to San Francisco before we liked the looked of The Beresford Arms and the 'pub' feel their pictures showed. In reality the room was tiny as was the bathroom. Breakfast was mediocre. The pub was small but nice to sit in for a drink before bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After doing much review on trip advisor we chose Beresford Arms for our recent trip to San Francisco. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kichen was a great feature to have as well. breakfast was good, and the wine and cheese was an excellent way to relax after long days of sightseeing. The staff were always friendly and courteous. Located about three blocks from union square, it was within easy walking distance to everything. Would definitely stay here again when visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Beresford
Hotel Beresford
#145 of 230 in San Francisco
1,201 reviews
Union Square
Cornell Hotel de France
Cornell Hotel de France
#26 of 230 in San Francisco
1,785 reviews
Hotel Vertigo
#69 of 230 in San Francisco
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#74 of 230 in San Francisco
1,205 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#88 of 230 in San Francisco
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Arms

Address: 701 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94109-6193
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £107 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Beresford Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing