We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldve been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area
Ranked #156 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    153
    208
    72
    50
See reviews for
89
176
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Hi I have just returned from San Francisco spending 9 nights in this hotel and I will give a very honest review it's a great location very helpful staff nice little breakfast room and a good selection the people that complain should realise the hotels are not obliged to provide breakfast and not all of them do, the room was very nice very clean I did not consider it to be small and the bathroom huge I stayed in room 502 I have stayed in lots of hotels in San Fran over the years and some of the more expensive hotels you get good deals on you end up in small rooms at the back of the hotel I would very much recommend this hotel and I will be staying no where else.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are standard I requested a room looking onto the Main Street which I got I did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelVik16, Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for you 5-star review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance from bart station, a lot of shops and big shopping mall (macy and westfield). Room is clean with big bathroom. Their staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative thing i can think of is that they have a really weird lift that refused to close on several occasion. And the pan handlers situation are not as bad as some have said (maybe it's cold outside when i checked in on late november)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethankam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelVik16, Owner at Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel was in a great location! Walking distance to all the shops in Union square and Bart. The hotel was clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Such a great price for all the perks of being in the heart of downtown. I definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelVik16, Owner at Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Just come back from 2 week holiday spent 4 nights in this hotel. While it is a old hotel the bed was clean & rooms where cleaned everyday. The front desk staff where very helpful & friendly when we asked for help. I would recommend this hotel for its location not far from Bart station & all shops & bars most excellant stay

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UkMacyslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelVik16, Owner at Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for siting our location. We are three blocks walking distance from famous Union Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#131 of 228 in San Francisco
754 reviews
Union Square
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
#142 of 228 in San Francisco
378 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#78 of 228 in San Francisco
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#148 of 228 in San Francisco
827 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#187 of 228 in San Francisco
741 reviews
Adante Hotel
#175 of 228 in San Francisco
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area

Property: Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area
Address: 415 Ofarrell St, San Francisco, CA 94102-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area Hotel San Francisco
Alexander Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing