We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$591
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
215
547
315
92
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
547
315
92
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe golden gate bridgelombard streetfisherman's wharfvan nessmake your own wafflesbridge viewthe breakfast areafree breakfastwithin walking distanceparking garagetop flooryogurtghirardelli squarehard boiled eggswharf areamin walkfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I did not think that the standard room's mattress was in keeping with the title "Comfort". Value is okay but I know there are better deals for what you get here; especially the pay to park just include it in the price, maybe offer discounts to people who don't need the parking it burdens the city as well forcing some customers out into the street trying to save/protest-$25.00 per day you can seriously park a couple of blocks away for $10! I wouldn't do it but the market value doesn't even support the kind of elevated pricing Comfort Inn is charging their customers.
Location is their biggest plus; decent view on the 4th floor but mattress was second worst only to the Motel 6 in Reseda.
No Pool. No Spa.
The area is pretty cool. Within a few miles of a lot of stuff I recommend going for a walk. Don't forget Television Tube was made in San Francisco.
The breakfast was like most hotels they had cereal, eggs, sausage, muffins etc.
The staff was friendly.
I would probably not stay here a again.
3 night stay.

Room Tip: We had the two single beds not too comfy. On the fourth it did have nice view mostly but you still get the side of a building. Up high is probably awesome.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here on New Year's Day, in a room on the top floor that had a terrific view of the city, the bay, and the GG Bridge!
We had a baby with us and asked if we could have an early check-in and were delighted that they said "yes"! They had a crib up to the room within minutes of our arrival. That kind of service is not to be taken for granted in this day and age. Checkout time is noon, which is an hour later than many hotels.
While we've stayed in nicer hotels in San Francisco, I really had no complaints about this property. We had two queen beds that were comfortable. The free hot, full breakfast offered many good choices, something for everyone. The room had a free in-room safe and free wifi, plus a refrigerator, free coffee and newspaper. The parking is $26/night, but that's about half of what many hotels in the city charge.
The room and inside parking are safe and secure.
The location is great, with several coffee places, restaurants, and a little grocery/liquor store within a block or so.
You can walk to Fisherman's Wharf in about 15 minutes. The location of VanNess and Lombard is convenient to many, if not most, city attractions.
Like most rooms in the city, the room and bathroom are not very large, but still comfortable.
If you want to be in the heart of the city without paying a king's ransom, this is a good choice!

Room Tip: Top floor room had a great sweeping view of the city, the bay, and the GG Bridge!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonshineOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed two nights. OK, but not great. We thought their free breakfast would be really good, but it was just ok. The rooms were good, comfortable and fine for short visits like ours. Not far from the water, which is good for us since we are not long or short distance walkers. All down hill from the Comfort Inn to the ocean. Close enough to walk to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.

Lorries shuttle from the airport to the Inn and back works well and priced better than taxi's.

Would recommend staying for short stays and if you are not expecting a 4/5 star location.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Most rooms have views of the bay, but not all. Ask before you check in. Usually the upgrade cost a little more.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights and thought the hotel was ok, good size rooms but nothing too great. The location was ok but I was there for tourism and would've rather stayed somewhere closer to town or fishermans wharf

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Mystic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights after a week long conference in the city. The hotel is quite conveniently located within walking distances to the bus and cable car (steep up hill to catch cable car to downtown SF but easy walk downhill vice versa). We were able to walk to the fisherman wharf as well in under 20 min on a nice day. The room was a bit outdated, but beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small and wasn't thoroughly cleaned since i noticed a piece of hair still clinged to the wall by the dryer. The cleaning staffs should be more thorough with their cleaning. For the price that we were paying, this was decent since it also included a sufficient selection for quick breakfast.

The hotel staffs were all amazingly friendly. They were able to give us precise directions and also helped us to arrange a shuttle to the airport. Now the downside, we stayed at the end of hallway on the second floor and the wifi connection was pretty much non-existent. Even though there were supposed to be 4-5 connecting networks available, we weren't able to connect any of them.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay for an upgrade, ask for room facing the bay area and on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookiedoughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews