We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Ranked #157 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Sacramento, California
1 review
“very good service”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Andy is so good and friendly. He gave us early check in when we arrived therre 11am. When I asked him if I can change the queen bed room to a double bed room. He helped us immediately. Plus, the room was clean and quiet. We had a good sleep.
Thank you Andy!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    143
    138
    79
    106
See reviews for
161
203
45
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calmar, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My Brother and I checked in Dec.6th13 at 2100 h , there was a car in the check in spot outside the door street side, so we proceeded to the courtyard parking,which was almost full ( 2cones in only spot, except Handicap spot; which a car was half parked in!) We parked temporarily in this other half of the Handicap spot! This is unlawful and inconsiderate, as I am a RN! We were in the office, and we called, as no one was there, we did this twice, and about to ring the bell, when a voice, retorted from out back somewhere, " What" I said, : We need to check in"! A younger, man appeared in a rush, as my name,and gave me a card key,said room # quickly, and I was not sure I caught it! as him to repeat it but he was curt in response. When my Brother as far a second key card, the desk clerk, was clearly put off, sad," give me the key card Back"as he grabbed it in a rush, as he seemed to be, continually! I asked about the Parking as I am in the Handicapped spot, which someone is half in anyway, but is only 1 spot with cones in it! Desk clerk, said," no problem just stay in the Handicapped spot, as no one is needing it tonight! I was going to ask if it was ok, tomorrow too, and he was gone, quick as a Bunny in the back! I guess it was not in the list of amenities,but needs to be a Elevator to bring baggage to the rooms, most of which are upstairs, I'm not getting any younger, and if older folks wanted to stay it would be impossible! The La, Luna a block away, has one! But I like to get points with Days Inn, and had a great experience in Days Inn at Carson City!
The room was freezing cold and damp, as heat was off completely and before long the heater unit, kicked off, dead:had to plug and unplug, unit twice to get it to reboot, this happened 2 times! The fridge had all the guards in the doors broken out( makes door useless): my Brother fixed it with Duct tape!! The alarm clock electric cord was broken, it was shorting out ! My Brother took it down to the clerk, he did not come out from the back as he was loudly taking on the phone, after asking twice nicely, my Brother yelled, " get the hell out here, now"!! My Brother mentioned the fridge issue, clerk,shrugged, took the clock, when he asked my Brother; after asking what was wrong with the clock,clerk said whatever!
The internet connection was terrible, it was in and out, dropped all the time. I had to stand up next to the door, to use my iPad for any length of time. I would liked to have hung out in bed to surf the web, on phone or iPad! The toilet seat is loose on one side and cover won't stay up to pee, the bathroom is cold,floor freezing. The beds were ok, and shower as well, at least got 2 important things right!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We booked a room with 2 queen size but they gave us with 1 queen only. When asked to remedy they said they would have fixed the issue the day after. According to them the 3rd person should have to simply sleep on the floor for the night. They did not have any rollaway. The best they could offer was a mat they throw in the room.

Room Tip: just avoid it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ike15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

To start off, the room was very small, which is okay because we were only staying there a few days.. The room was clean and had everything you need for a hotel visit.
The location was good as it was close to the golden gate bridge, but it was far from the heart of the city. The area around the hotel is one motel after the next.

Two major events made me rate this as a Terrible hotel.
First, I booked the hotel on expedia.com two months in advance and paid for a standard queen size bed room for my boyfriend and I. After purchase, we could not get a refund if we changed our mind. When we got to San Francisco from NY, the check-in clerk said that they do not have any queen size beds available and gave us two full size beds. We arrived to the hotel after check-in time so that wasn't the issue. We complained but the guy said that we can find another hotel and he will give us a refund.... Who wants to start looking for a hotel when you get to a place you've never been before???

Lastly, we had a check-out time at 11 am. We left around 11am and forgot our cell phone so we turned around and got back at 1105am. The cell phone was GONE. Not even five minutes later. So we found the cleaning lady and she said that no one has been in the room since we left, which is a lie because the pillow cases were already off the pillows. After she said that we knew she stole it so we accused her and then she called her friend and told her to give it back to us.
She had stolen our iPhone and gave it away already. We had to wait a few minutes for our phone to arrive, which isn't a problem because we were so grateful to be getting it back.

Like I said, there are many other motels around the area that you can stay in with the same price range per room. I would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarissaS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hi, my family booked two rooms at this hotel. Very small hotel. Very small rooms. But, very clean and nicely remodeled. Free parking. One of the cheapest prices in town for a safe and convenient location. It came with a mini fridge and microwave too. No pets allowed. Several times I had a hard time getting the front desk to answer the phone but I eventually got what I needed. Mattresses were firm and new. Firmer than I would like but at least not dented in the middle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#89 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#78 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#154 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the M...
#160 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#107 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#140 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Property: Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Address: 2358 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lombard Street Hotel San Francisco
Lombard Street Days Inn
Days Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Days Inn Hotel Lombard St
San Francisco Day Inn Lombard Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing