We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Ranked #130 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed at the Days Inn in November while in San Francisco. The location was fantastic !! Conveniently located to great restaurants, pubs and boutique shops 2 blocks back in Chestnut. Very easy to get around for sightseeing via the Hop on Hop Off Double Decker Bus. The hotel was no frills. For us it was perfectly fine, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. However; there was only coffee stocked in the room upon arrival and we had to go ask the front desk on the other days to stock the coffee. Only real complaint that I have is the owner who work there most of time as pleasant as he is, is not available for his guests after 10pm or/ prior to 8am, the reception is locked. If you plan to go on early morning tours keep this in mind. If the room is not stocked with coffee you will need to seek one elsewhere. The comp breakfast is basic which consists of something wrapped in cellophane of your choice. With the exception of no coffee in the rooms and we do enjoy a coffee in the morning to start the day off our stay there was pretty much all we expected. Due to the great location and clean rooms I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have an excellent stay. The staff was friendly. The location was great, lots of restaurants, stores, & attractions nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We needed a place to stay in San Francisco that was cheap and in a good location. This was perfect! We were able to catch public transport or the Big Bus(Also recommend this sightseeing company) from within 3 blocks of this hotel that could take us anywhere we wanted. Rooms were fairly small however complete with fridge/ flatscreen tv etc... Basically what we expected for the price. Breakfast was average, however there is a supermarket very close by. This part of the city is very safe and the hotel was very clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _SamualJarrett_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arthur M S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stay there for 4 nights before Christmas. We found the hotel is in a good location. Room is small but comfortable and is clean. Parking was a little tide for a full size car. Only complain that I have is the owner who work there most of time is not available for his guests after 10pm although he lives there beside the office. He would even answer the phone or the office door(looked after 10pm)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 January 2014

For the money ($59/nt) it was a great room (fridge & microwave). Only complaint (no cable stations on TV).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#85 of 230 in San Francisco
621 reviews
Marina District
Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
Howard Johnson San Francisco Mar...
#186 of 230 in San Francisco
232 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#145 of 230 in San Francisco
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#143 of 230 in San Francisco
223 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#124 of 230 in San Francisco
175 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#132 of 230 in San Francisco
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Address: 2358 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £73 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lombard Street Hotel San Francisco
Lombard Street Days Inn
Days Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Days Inn Hotel Lombard St
San Francisco Day Inn Lombard Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing