We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirage Inn & Suites
Ranked #154 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Exterior/interior of the hotel is dated, there isn't a lobby. Check-in/out takes place in a hallway through a window...felt strange. The room was basic and dated. Room maintenace was (paint and bathroom calking etc.) completed in an amateur way. Very few towels. Breakfast was sparse. However, it's close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oregon-dune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Mirage Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary0293 R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Totally works at a great price for our overnight stay in the city.

Get bagel and juice next door at the Java Cafe for breakfast. King room had microwave and refrigerator; large bathroom; 3 Mbs free wifi; free parking; pleasant desk clerk.

30 minute drive to Union Square or anywhere else on the peninsula.
Also available No. 28 bus to Legion of Honor and L streetcar downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of the positive comments on Trip advisor, but our experience wasn't a good one. We couldn't believe how old and dated this place was, along with having stained carpet, peeling wallpaper, and old fixtures. We weren't given enough towels and when I called the front desk I was told to come and get them myself. Our second day we didn't have hot water in the shower or sink, and when I complained the lady looked at me like I was crazy. After that the water was warm but not hot. There were three of us and the room was so cramped we could barely open our suitcases, The motel is far from downtown, the wharf, etc but is fairly close to the Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito, which is why I gave it two stars instead of one. Luckily we stayed busy and didn't have to spend much time in our room. The parking is free but awful! Next time we will stay in Berkeley which is the same price for nicer hotels and more convenient to places we want to visit.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank rkayjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Bed soft and comfortable ' all fixtures worked in bath. Need new toaster ASAP took long time to toast anything. Staff friendly and nice. Nice to have parking. Right across from SF Zoo and 3 blocks from beach.

Room Tip: Nice to have a microwave and fridge in room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
387 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#142 of 229 in San Francisco
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SeaScape Inn-A FairBridge Hotel
#166 of 229 in San Francisco
4 reviews
Rodeway Inn & Suites San Francis...
#172 of 229 in San Francisco
139 reviews
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#140 of 229 in San Francisco
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Sloat Blvd, Sloat & 44th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94116-2649 (Formerly Days Inn San Francisco at the Beach)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £132 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mirage Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirage Inn and Suites is a hidden gem of San Francisco, located directly across the street from the San Francisco Zoo, two blocks from the beautiful Ocean Beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and parks. All of our rooms come with a kitchenette, bathtub, shower and free wifi so you can easily make yourself right at home at Mirage Inn and Suites. Guests enjoy the Muni light rail station which is directly across the street making many local attractions including the historic Cliff House, Sutro Baths, Sutro Tower, Land's End and UCSF very easily accessible. Formerly a Days Inn franchise, Mirage Inn and Suites changed ownership on March 1, 2017 and is currently undergoing renovations. Before the end of the year the entire property will be completely upgraded and modern. Mirage Inn and Suites is here to make your San Francisco stay as memorable as possible! We welcome you from wherever you come from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mirage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Francisco At The Beach Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing