We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Drisco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Laurel Inn, a Joie de Vivre hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Luna Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Golden Gate(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Presidio Inn & Suites(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
1,298
175
37
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
175
37
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific heightscity view suitethe presidiofillmore streetquiet neighborhoodwine and cheese receptionsitting roomeach eveningcontinental breakfastpillow menucharming hotelgreat neighborhoodfresh fruithome away from homeupgraded to a suitesmall hotelcorner suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Beautiful hotel, rooms and suites. Service in the old world tradition. Cleanliness not paralleled in any hotel I have been in recently. A complimentary breakfast buffet to die for. Evening wine and snacks which were excellent. This is a luxury hotel that is worth the extra money. I Recommend this hotel without any reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cpluls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I recently celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Hotel Drisco. We discovered this Pacific Heights' gem many years ago and have made it a destination every time we have visited San Francisco (3+ times). It is located on the corner of a beautiful street in Pacific Heights. The Hotel radiates a classic Old World charm that is both chic and sophisticated. The facility itself has maintained the integrity of its early 1900's architecture while infusing modern, high-end features like flat screen tvs and sumptious bedding. Because the hotel is boutique in size, patrons receive personalized attention from the staff who are friendly and inviting. The complimentary breakfast satisfies the palate of even the pickest eater. The breakfast differs from others in that servers offer hot beverages, even specialty drinks, like lattes. This time on our anniversary visit, the Drisco surprised us with a complimentary upgrade by directing us to a beautiful suite equipped with 2 flat screens, champagne and fruit, and a bed bedecked with rose petals in the shape of a heart. The room was truly an oasis. The front desk staff was helpful in recommending great places to eat and knew we were there for our 10th anniversary because different staff members congratulated us through out our stay. Marty has always been very knowledgeable and Bob went out of his way to direct us to great eateries. This hotel is in a class by itself and checks all the boxes. It consistently delivers on quality of service that has all but disappeared in most hotels. We have stayed at many hotels and B and B's around the country, but Hotel Drisco is our favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

For a one night get away from a one year old baby and getting in to San Francisco to celebrate a wedding, we decided to splurge a little on a luxurious hotel, and the Drisco was absolutely worth it. I was so impressed when calling for an early check in, to be treated with courtesy, none of the typical runaround you get at bigger hotels, making me feel my request was important to the hotel, not a hassel. On arriving we found we had been upgraded to a suite for the night! The peaceful neighborhood was as much a luxury to me as the complimentary slippers, turndown treats, and cozy linens. Not at all inconvenient, cabs were fast and cheap from the local shopping and eating blocks if we didn't want to walk back up those gorgeous hills. And last, an ode to the breakfast buffet! A major reason in choosing the Drisco was to bring us back to the memories of our favorite European breakfast spreads. In a sunny breakfast room, we indulged fully in the pastries, eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, granolas and yogurts, not to mention cappuccinos! One perfect night in San Francisco at the Drisco.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michellebelle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I recently chose this hotel for our first visit to San Francisco. Prior to arriving, we had contacted the concierge (Bob) to inquire about dinner suggestions and activities while there. He was extremely helpful and catered his suggestions to our needs. As we only had a couple of days, we wanted to make sure that we made good use of our time, and he certainly helped us do that.
The hotel is in a beautiful neighbourhood overlooking the city with gorgeous views and lovely homes. We were able to walk to our two 'neighbourhood' (not touristy) restaurants where we had very good meals. We were also able to stroll to Filmore, for boutique shops and a lunch, as well as down to the Presidio park. We were thrilled with the serene location. The hotel provides a car service into the downtown district in the morning which we made use of one day to catch the 'hop on hop off' bus (which we also recommend).
Our room had a lovely view (3rd floor), and all the amenities that distinguish a special small hotel. All in all, we would certainly stay here again and hope to have the opportunity to do so.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mjrs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Beautiful hotel & neighborhood. Great staff, from front desk to bellmen to cleaning. Excellent breakfast. Spotless. But if you are a family of 4, with 2 teens that want their own rooms, the 2 bedroom suite is what makes this place unbeatable. We've tried all sorts of suites, used roll-aways, had to get 2 rooms. This suite was the best. The 2nd bedroom is down a hall that provides complete privacy. The main room has a comfortable pull-out sofa and slide doors that make it seem like a separate room, with a feeling of privacy in the master bedroom. Prices fluctuate a good deal day to day, so if it's a vacation and you have flexibility, check alternative dates. Pretty easy & free street parking is a plus not available in 90% of the city. I can't imagine a better place in SF. And for a family of 4 like mine, I'm sure you will not find anything better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews