We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a different motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidio Inn & Suites
Ranked #210 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Book a different motel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When booking into this motel their was no pleasantries in reception,they just seem to want to take your money and get rid of you.
The motel is old and very dated and in desperate need of renovation,the room was dirty,the carpets were filthy,the blackout curtains were all worn and let light through when they were closed.
The area around this motel was not a pleasant place to be as their were tramps sleeping in doorways and the area made you feel uneasy walking too and from this motel in the evenings.
This motel is cheap for a reason,I recommend you look for a different motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    44
    33
    99
See reviews for
61
45
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this was the most horrible stay, no air! , hair dyers dont work, shower trickles. management is not personalble nor welcoming. carpets filthy. when i walked outside janitor took it upon himself to poor water all over two of our cars leaving a horrible film of filth. not to mentiion owner is very discriminatory . no greeting what so ever . UNWELCOMING!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I would stay there again because of the location and the price. I stayed here three nights with my husband and it was not all that bad. The neighborhood is very good... we almost did everything in San Francisco on foot. There is Chestnut street with all the restaurants and stores which is really good to have around. Even if there is no place to sit down to eat, the breakfast is pretty decent. The rooms are spacious, clean, there is a small kitchen, clean towels, etc... The only negative thing is the front desk guy... it's an old man who really doesn't like people... That makes the customer service be really bad there. But aside from that, it's the cheapest hotel in the Presidio. Ah, forget about wifi internet. It only works in the front desk. Don't count on it.

Room Tip: If wifi internet is a must for you, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This place is nothing but lies. The website was a lie. Once we got there we realized it was in the middle of crack haven with hookers everywhere. The manager was rude and the room was a mess. Don't check in here is a waste of money.

Helpful?
2 Thank MamaBear420
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

DO NOT stay at this hotel even if you are tempted by the great locale and budget friendly price! The owner of the hotel literally YELLED at me angrily for 5 minutes when I attempted to check in at 1:30 a.m. He repeatedly told me how inconsiderate I was and that I should have told him I was arriving late. Bleary from being up at 4 a.m. and traveling for almost 24 hours, I meekly tried to show him my printed reservation which clearly showed in my note that I would be arriving "very late" at 1:30 a.m. or later due to flight schedule into SFO. He never stopped yelling at me until I told him I was going across the street to the Day's Inn. Fearing a cancelled reservation he made a half hearted attempt at amends by offering me to check out at 12 noon instead of 11 a.m. and because I was so completely exhausted I did actually stay that night, although I cancelled the rest of my reservation when I checked out the next day. The room REEKED of some sort of carpet deodorizer and there was mold on the wall behind the bed. I would not stay here again if that A hole apologized on one knee and begged me. Despicable and unforgivable behavior in this customer service oriented field.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I was in this Motel for a city trip im December.

+ fast check-in and check-out
+ 3 mirrors in the room
+ elevator
+ good location for the visit to the Golden Gate Bridge

- there was not a big choice for the breakfast which was directly at the front desk
- very loud
- not very clean towels
- was not cleaned when we arrived at 4.00pm
- staff was strange
- far away from downtown

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Canada_Cali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This motel was average. We booked here last minute and got a good price so we can't complain too much. It was nice and quiet and the bed was comfortable enough to sleep in. If you had a choice, though, you might want to go some place else because the motel was really old and rundown. The carpet and furniture are all very old. I think it's also on the bad side of Lombard Street. There are lots of motels and inns on the other side of Lombard street which are excellent and not so expensive if you book in advance. This place was very very average but would do if you're just looking for a bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl24Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#156 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Marina District
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#173 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#154 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#141 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#110 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Marina District
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the M...
#160 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidio Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidio Inn & Suites

Property: Presidio Inn & Suites
Address: 2361 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2601
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Presidio Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Golden Gate Bridge and on the famous Lombard St - The Presidio Inn offers 24 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, with a wide range of extra amenities such as In-room Microwave/Refrigerator, Iron & Iron Board, Hairdryer, Coffee, and Satellite Cable/HBO. Enjoy free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Free Local Calls & Parking. The Presidio Inn is a member of the San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Presidio Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidio Inn And Suites
Presidio Hotel San Francisco
Presidio Motel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing