We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #32 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A great location, reasonable price, clean comfortable rooms ,and a friendly, helpful staff makes this my favorite place to stay in San Francisco. Have coffee in the morning on the third floor park, and complimentary nightly wine hour in the lobby. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pvan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at The Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco.

We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and I am pleased that you enjoyed your location, rooms and amenities.

We look forward to your return visit to the Galleria Park, your "home" in San Francisco. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your arrival if there's anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,

James Lim
General Manager
jlim@jdvhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    734
    199
    49
    21
See reviews for
333
741
136
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The room is small like most hotels in downtown San Francisco, but the staff made me feel cared for as if I were family. The location is amazing. It was a little noisy so you want to ask for room away from the street. I found it a good value for the price.

Room Tip: Higher up and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Covisioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Summation of series of business trip stays over a year's time booked by company:

Pro - location. Walking distance to main attractions. Maids and service people were nice.

Con - Front staff not as friendly. One trip I had to have my room changed as the bathroom had been used since the last check-out. The front staff person looked annoyed with me for asking for another room.
Hotel parking very expensive. Cheaper to park at the nearby Sutter Stockton Garage.
Rooms are small.
Street noise loud.

We have subsequently moved our meetings to a different nearby hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank advtime5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear AdvTime5,

First off, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We believe that feedback is a gift and I truly appreciate you taking the time to gift your feedback to us so that we can improve on our service.

I want to truly apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We're here to make sure that your stay is always comfortable whenever you stay with us. Rest assured that I will be addressing your concerns with our front office staff as well as our housekeeping team members to make sure that we consistently provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms at all times.

I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the Galleria Park and should you choose to give us another opportunity to change your perception, I would ask that you reach out to me prior to your arrival so that I may take a personal care to your stay.

In closing, I would like to thank you once again for your feedback. I want us to be your "home away from home."

Sincerely,

James Lim
jlim@jdvhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The room was a bit small, yes, but everything was very clean, modern, and well-kept, and considering what you're paying to stay so close to Union Square, Bart stations, etc. what would you expect? The staff was very friendly and attentive and gave excellent service, and we appreciated the complimentary nightly wine hour as well!

Room Tip: Go with a queen room or larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We appreciate your review of your recent visit to The Galleria Park Hotel, San Francisco. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, amenities, and our wine hour! We are indeed lucky to have one of the best locations in San Francisco--just steps away from Union Square, Chinatown, Cable Car turnaround, Ferry Building and the Moscone convention center.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your overall experience, and please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss the details of your stay or a future visit with us.

Sincerely,

James Lim
General Manager
jlim@jdvhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeyfine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed at the GPH during my last trip to SF. The hotel is in a great location and it let me walk everywhere. The Bed was super comfy and the bathrooms are ultra clean. The TV is not HD and the channel selection is poor. The wine hour is great if you are looking to relax and chat with other guest. I'd stay again on my next trip to SF.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeyfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
460 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The lobby is chic but the room and bathroom are small. The bathroom has been renovated. There is a Walgreens nearby and the bus stop for 8, 8X to Pier 17 is just a few steps away. The bus stop for bus no. 45 which leads to Union St in Cow Hollow is also nearby. And hotel is very near to Montgomery Bart/Muni stop.
Tea, coffee and hot water is provided at one floor above the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim025Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very elegantly decorated. It was a little hard to find the parking, until we called and were told to just pull up in front and valet. parking is pricey $42 night but our rate had this included and we paid a total of $150. Very reasonable for San Francisco. Our room was small but they made good use of the space. Lovely art in the room. Mini bar was $$ but there is a 7-11 right across the street if you need snacks. Bathroom had a shower only, no tub. It was decent size and the toiletries were great.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jellogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#19 of 228 in San Francisco
1,429 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#13 of 228 in San Francisco
2,749 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#22 of 228 in San Francisco
830 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#33 of 228 in San Francisco
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Property: Galleria Park Hotel
Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#24 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing