We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this lovely boutique hotel within walking distance to the wharf!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay at this lovely boutique hotel within walking distance to the wharf!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and was really impressed with the entire experience. Within walking distance from Bart, great restaurants and the Wharf. The hotel is exceptional for the price. You can use the elevator or walk the beautiful marble stairs. There is a fireplace in the lobby that you can enjoy while sipping your glass of free wine during happy hour. The staff is really friendly addressing you as you enter or leave. The room I stayed in was so cozy. I loved the ambiance! Made me want to move to San Francisco!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmomischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    742
    200
    49
    21
See reviews for
340
754
141
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Thanks to the staff for making my mothers eightieth birthday celebration so special. It started out well, when all five families were able to reserve rooms on the same floor .
Then on arrival my mothers room having special birthday greetings and treats from the staff. She felt so pampered and special by y'all each and every day.
We were always greeted by very friendly staff in our coming and going. They were very helpful and attentive at all times.
The location was perfect for walking every where we wanted to go. The rooms were spacious for San Francisco and very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenoreN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieHara, Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear LenoreN2014,

It was truly our pleasure to help your mother and your family celebrate this awesome milestone! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special trip. We wish your mom many more years of love and celebration!

Warmest wishes,

Katie Hara
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent a week at this hotel during mid February and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the value of this stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. I think it's also more of a business hotel as there were meetings in their suites each day however these didn't cause noise so no issues there.

The room was on the inside so no view of San Francisco although in fairness this is great as there's not à huge amount to see from the hotel and means a quiet nights sleep!
There is a small gym and although I didn't use it it looked decent. They also have a running track on the roof although as this also doubles as the smoking area I don't think I ever saw a runner.

My only gripes would be a lack of a bad or in house d restaurant although with the huge variety nearby this isn't really an issue.

Overall and given its location I'd definitely recommend this hotel as a good base to visit the sights of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiltoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

On our anniversary trip we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with corner city views. No problem with noise at all. Very clean, nice outdoor walkway, close to Union square and we were able to walk or take city transportation everywhere.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 77pe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is run by the same group that operates Ventana in Big Sur, so you expect great service...and we got it. If you don't have a car, this hotel is in a great location. A block and a half from BART (so you can get to the hotel straight from the airport), a few blocks from the cable cars. a few blocks from Chinatown, and a few blocks from some of the best food in town. Service from the staff could not have been better. Add a happy hour every afternoon with free wine (all you can drink), and it adds up to a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Book an inside room. Very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I got a room for two from Hotel Tonight. The bed was unacceptable small - I'm guessing it was a twin size. Perhaps this was because the room was so small they couldn't fit anything bigger in the room. On the plus side location is convenient to many popular spots.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieHara, Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear JohnS -
Thank you for taking the time to review us and tell us about your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the room you received during your stay. As Hotel Tonight is a last minute booking site, the rooms that can be booked on the site are our base room model with a Full size bed. This bed size is 54" by 75", making it just a few inches narrower than a Queen. If we have alternate room types available we are happy to discuss possible upgrade options when you come to check in. If this wasn't offered to you, we were most likely sold out of the other rooms when you arrived. Again, I am sorry that you found the room uncomfortable for you and your guest.
Warmest regards,
Katie Hara, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Galleria met all our expectations. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Location is great, easy walk to Union Square, BART, south of Market, North Beach, Chinatown, and even Fisherman's Wharf. Cable car and busses just a few minutes walk away and area has lots of restaurants for any meal. Belden Place restaurants (in the alley) just a few minutes walk.
Our room was pretty small and the bathroom was tight but this was not a surprise since we already knew that the rooms/bathroom were small. The rooms/bathroom and entire hotel design and decor is very attractive. Because of this, the room didn't feel as small as it is and shower in bathroom was very good which overcomes small space. We had an interior room so it was extremely quiet and peaceful as was the entire hotel.
The late afternoon wine reception is a nice touch as well as small walking track on 3rd FL. wifi worked very well. The cost is not cheap or expensive by San Fran standards. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Interior and higher floor rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 477bradp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#20 of 229 in San Francisco
1,439 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#15 of 229 in San Francisco
2,761 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#19 of 229 in San Francisco
843 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#35 of 229 in San Francisco
2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Property: Galleria Park Hotel
Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#25 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing