We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experiences at the Galleria Park Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experiences at the Galleria Park Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We've stayed at the Galleria Park Hotel about four times over the last five years. Each visit has been great. The staff has been very professional and the rooms have always been maintained well. The location is great; walking distance to the Ferry Building and Union Square. We've stayed at other hotels in Union Square and still return to the Galleria Park Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proncis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    717
    193
    47
    21
See reviews for
322
719
134
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

After lots of research we found this little gem in the city of chaos.
The rooms where very clean and well appointed.
We found the hotel to be very peaceful.
The location was excellent. Close to all the places you want to be.
Excellent coffee shop next door.
The staff where amazing nothing was to much trouble. 10/10 for customer service
I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a relaxing and stress free time in San Francisco
We will return some day.

Room Tip: Cost to the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simtel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and was really impressed with the entire experience. Within walking distance from Bart, great restaurants and the Wharf. The hotel is exceptional for the price. You can use the elevator or walk the beautiful marble stairs. There is a fireplace in the lobby that you can enjoy while sipping your glass of free wine during happy hour. The staff is really friendly addressing you as you enter or leave. The room I stayed in was so cozy. I loved the ambiance! Made me want to move to San Francisco!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmomischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Thanks to the staff for making my mothers eightieth birthday celebration so special. It started out well, when all five families were able to reserve rooms on the same floor .
Then on arrival my mothers room having special birthday greetings and treats from the staff. She felt so pampered and special by y'all each and every day.
We were always greeted by very friendly staff in our coming and going. They were very helpful and attentive at all times.
The location was perfect for walking every where we wanted to go. The rooms were spacious for San Francisco and very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenoreN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieHara, Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear LenoreN2014,

It was truly our pleasure to help your mother and your family celebrate this awesome milestone! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special trip. We wish your mom many more years of love and celebration!

Warmest wishes,

Katie Hara
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spent a week at this hotel during mid February and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the value of this stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. I think it's also more of a business hotel as there were meetings in their suites each day however these didn't cause noise so no issues there.

The room was on the inside so no view of San Francisco although in fairness this is great as there's not à huge amount to see from the hotel and means a quiet nights sleep!
There is a small gym and although I didn't use it it looked decent. They also have a running track on the roof although as this also doubles as the smoking area I don't think I ever saw a runner.

My only gripes would be a lack of a bad or in house d restaurant although with the huge variety nearby this isn't really an issue.

Overall and given its location I'd definitely recommend this hotel as a good base to visit the sights of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiltoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

On our anniversary trip we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with corner city views. No problem with noise at all. Very clean, nice outdoor walkway, close to Union square and we were able to walk or take city transportation everywhere.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 77pe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is run by the same group that operates Ventana in Big Sur, so you expect great service...and we got it. If you don't have a car, this hotel is in a great location. A block and a half from BART (so you can get to the hotel straight from the airport), a few blocks from the cable cars. a few blocks from Chinatown, and a few blocks from some of the best food in town. Service from the staff could not have been better. Add a happy hour every afternoon with free wine (all you can drink), and it adds up to a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Book an inside room. Very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#16 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#11 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#21 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Property: Galleria Park Hotel
Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing