We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will definitely go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Really friendly, attentive service; nice decor; good location. Got a room with two queens for our family of four, which was perfect. Only complaints would be that the mattresses were flimsy and bouncy (though the linens were nice-quality and soft), and we couldn't get the air-conditioning unit to cool the room enough (though we don't prefer an especially cool room). We were on the sixth floor and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This little gem amidst the Union Square area is in a perfect location for getting anywhere. Located in this neighborhood are restaurants, a drug store, and shopping. There's a great breakfast place (Bread and Cocoa) just downstairs out the door, a bakery across the street and lots of other restaurants in the area. Union Square is a 2-3 block walk, where you can catch the Hop On, Hop Off bus tour; you can catch the BART 2 blocks away; Chinatown is 1 block; and the city buses are right out the door. We booked a 2 double bed room and it was a bit small (for 3 of us). The bathroom was very small, but very nicely updated, with a lovely glass door spacious shower. The room is nicely decorated, beds are comfortable, and everything you need is right there, including a bath robe. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We were never there for the happy hour wine in the lobby, but it's a nice offer! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: For 3 people, a 2 double bed room is a bit tight; a king size bed for 2 would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllenK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Ms. EllenK4,

We appreciate your review of your recent visit to The Galleria Park Hotel, San Francisco. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our superb location, services and amenities. We are indeed lucky to be located in the heart of San Francisco where Chinatown, Union Square, cable car turnaround, Ferry Building and convention center are all walking distance from us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your overall experience, and please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss the details of your stay or a future visit with us.

Sincerely,

James Lim
General Manager
415-835-6473

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Galleria Park is a boutique, quaint, historic hotel. At soon as we checked in, we remembered Wendy at the front desk from our stay last year. She made us feel welcomed! The service and valet were top notch. So close to great restaurants, bars and right smack in the middle of Union Square. My wife and I had a wonderful, romantic getaway from Los Angeles. We plan to stay there again next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joondawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My fiance and I stayed overnight here for the first time, and we were very satisfied with the staff service, cleanliness and quality of the hotel room! I loved the contemporary decor of the hotel. We found it to be in a great location, central to transportation to other major attractions of the city and just blocks away from downtown. We would definitely stay here again for a weekend getaway in SF!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banananerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is in walking distance to EVERYWHERE! The beds are very comfortable and I did not want to leave the bed in the morning. I slept in very late and that is something I'm never able to do. The nightly wine hour is perfect. I always made sure to make it back in time to sit in the cozy lobby and have wine. The staff was very accommodating, pleasant, professional and friendly. I told my travel agent that this is now my regular hotel for stays in San Francisco.

Room Tip: I had a corner room with city view. It was very comfortable and I loved the view and sounds of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a lovely small room without street noise:
We needed to ask more than once for an extra robe, and had the usual snafu when we had added an extra day.
Attractive room , friend staff, wine hour, younger business groups.
We walked easily to Ferry Building and SF harbor front, cable car and Chinatown.
Check out the local Little allys with great restaurants!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bess32355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
903 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
5,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
#11 of 230 in San Francisco
401 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
#53 of 230 in San Francisco
542 reviews
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#23 of 230 in San Francisco
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#27 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £134 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing