We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #25 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I highly recommend Galleria Park to anyone who wants to stay downtown. The room was perfect with a modern, yet comfy feel. The high ceilings and view of the street below gives you that San Francisco flavor that you can't get anywhere else in the world. My favorite part about the hotel was the friendly staff. They made me feel right at home and made it a point to let me know if I needed anything they were available. Chris and Luis, thank you for making our experience a great one! I have stayed at many hotels all over the city over the years and the service here is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romannunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,099)
There are newer reviews for Galleria Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I have just spent three nights at this amazing hotel. The location is near the Union Square hub (trams, buses etc) and the main shopping areas. The hotel has a great upper sun terrace. There is free wine each evening between 5.00/6.30pm and free tea/coffee each morning.
The rooms are a decent size, lighting good, shower ok, air con good and beds great. The staff at both the reception and concierge are excellent, helpful and friendly. I could not think of any major weaknesses and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If I could use only one word to describe this hotel it would be ‘exceptional’. I am a frequent traveller and have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world including the 7 star Burj al Arab hotel in Dubai and can say without hesitation that the Galleria Park was everything that I could have hoped for in a hotel and more.

The décor is beautiful and the ambience fabulous. The rooms are ‘cosy’ but the clever use of space ensures that no detail or requirement has been overlooked. Room service breakfast was delicious, the quality of the produce was first class. The wine hour was a great way to unwind at the end of a hectic day and catch up with hotel staff and fellow guests.

The location was excellent, surrounded by many great restaurants, bars and shops, all within easy walking distance.

I left the Galleria Park knowing that I could not have chosen a better place to stay during my visit to San Francisco, vowing to return as soon as possible but it was only after departure that I really found what a truly great hotel this was.

I had inadvertently left some items in my room but did not contact the hotel until I returned home about one week later fully expecting to be told that nothing had been found in my room which has been my experience with other hotels. . My enquiry with the hotel was dealt with in the most professional manner, and I was pleased to hear that my lost property had been documented and that it would be shipped to me as soon as possible.

Despite many obstacles along the way, the team at Galleria Park, in particular Nino Pelaez (Director of Facilities) and Katie Hara (Assistant General Manager) went above and beyond my expectations to ensure that my property was returned to me, even absorbing the cost of postage which was completely unexpected. I was kept informed of progress at every stage and would count the service provided by the Galleria Park as the best that I have ever received.

There might be bigger and possibly grander hotels in San Francisco than the Galleria Park but I truly doubt that you will have an experience better than what you will have at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for you kind review of your recent stay at The Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco.

We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and I am very pleased that you were satisfied with how we handled your lost & found item. I thanked Katie Hara and Nino Pelaez for taking care of your lost & found item. Both of these managers and the rest of our team members make Galleria Park special and authentic.

We look forward to your return visit to the Galleria Park. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

Best,

James Lim
General Manager
415-835-6473

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel with awesome character! Rooms were super clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was close to everything we wanted to see and do. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Kaycee502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Really friendly, attentive service; nice decor; good location. Got a room with two queens for our family of four, which was perfect. Only complaints would be that the mattresses were flimsy and bouncy (though the linens were nice-quality and soft), and we couldn't get the air-conditioning unit to cool the room enough (though we don't prefer an especially cool room). We were on the sixth floor and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This little gem amidst the Union Square area is in a perfect location for getting anywhere. Located in this neighborhood are restaurants, a drug store, and shopping. There's a great breakfast place (Bread and Cocoa) just downstairs out the door, a bakery across the street and lots of other restaurants in the area. Union Square is a 2-3 block walk, where you can catch the Hop On, Hop Off bus tour; you can catch the BART 2 blocks away; Chinatown is 1 block; and the city buses are right out the door. We booked a 2 double bed room and it was a bit small (for 3 of us). The bathroom was very small, but very nicely updated, with a lovely glass door spacious shower. The room is nicely decorated, beds are comfortable, and everything you need is right there, including a bath robe. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We were never there for the happy hour wine in the lobby, but it's a nice offer! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: For 3 people, a 2 double bed room is a bit tight; a king size bed for 2 would be perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllenK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Ms. EllenK4,

We appreciate your review of your recent visit to The Galleria Park Hotel, San Francisco. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our superb location, services and amenities. We are indeed lucky to be located in the heart of San Francisco where Chinatown, Union Square, cable car turnaround, Ferry Building and convention center are all walking distance from us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your overall experience, and please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss the details of your stay or a future visit with us.

Sincerely,

James Lim
General Manager
415-835-6473

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Galleria Park is a boutique, quaint, historic hotel. At soon as we checked in, we remembered Wendy at the front desk from our stay last year. She made us feel welcomed! The service and valet were top notch. So close to great restaurants, bars and right smack in the middle of Union Square. My wife and I had a wonderful, romantic getaway from Los Angeles. We plan to stay there again next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joondawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#21 of 230 in San Francisco
1,489 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#31 of 230 in San Francisco
873 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#13 of 230 in San Francisco
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
5,318 reviews
Union Square
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
#17 of 230 in San Francisco
343 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#23 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £147 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing