We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galleria Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spot on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Three of us Brits staying at this hotel. Lovely position and very clean , well appointed , and clinical service.
The wine happy hour is a real bonus and you get to meet some other guests rather than just nod in the lift. I now know where Canada and Nebraska are!! No real complaints and good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeysuckle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    703
    185
    45
    21
See reviews for
312
709
128
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is fabulous! My husband and I visited this hotel in May 13 and we had such a great stay that we recommended my parents to stay there on their recent trip to San Fran. I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know that we had recommended for them to stay there and that my parents were visiting San Fran for their 30th Wedding Anniversary and I asked if they could ensure they made their stay memorable. They certainly did that! The manager James could not do enough to help me make it special for them, he upgrade their room, provided champagne and sorted a photo frame with a photo of them in it. That is not the main reason we recommend the hotel but it just shows that they are prepared to make every individuals trip memorable. The staff were all incredibly helpful, the rooms are really well presented and the location is excellent. All in all the hotel is one of our favourites in the world and one day we hope to return to it! Thank you for making our stay special and for making my parents stay the best ever!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mampha1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaHotelGM, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration and that you liked our small surprise. I hope that your visit to San Francisco on your anniversary becomes an annual tradition.

All the Best,

James Lim
Managing Director
jlim@jdvhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Great location for sightseeing. Easy walking distance for trams and sightseeing buses. Lovely rooms with everything you need. All staff exceptionally friendly and helpful with advice and tips. Lots of good eating and shopping areas nearby. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! My husband and I made these arrangements short notice for Memorial Day weekend. We were in San Francisco to help move our recent college graduate for his new job. The central location allowed us to walk to different areas - Union Square, Chinatown just to name a couple. Our room (two double beds) was on the small side, but none the less nicely decorated and most importantly, clean. We did use our car quite a bit to explore different neighborhoods as we looked at apartments. The staff accommodated our car request consistently without any issue. In addition, coffee, tea and internet were available daily at no additional cost. Wine was also available in the lobby every evening for no additional cost and provided an opportunity to mingle with the other guests. We would absolutely stay at the Galleria Park again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a 3 night stay in May. Check in (even at 11 pm) was very pleasant and quick. The room was unexpectedly spacious. The bathroom, though on the small side, was modern and efficient, with great towels and nice amenities. The location was fantastic and a good center for wandering the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at the Galleria Park on several occasions. Management always remembers to put us in the same suite each time we stay. The location is great and the staff are friendly and always willing to give us the latest info on what is going on in SFO. This time they suggested the farmers market on the waterfront and we went their for breakfast and fresh produce.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite and 6th floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few days and the hotel staff was so friendly, The hotel is centrally located near restaurants, shopping, sightseeing,...
The happy hour is a nice touch and it allows us to mingle with other guests or just enjoy some wine before dinner.

The front desk staff was knowledgeable and gave great advice on transportation in the city and for the return trip to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#16 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#23 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#11 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,673 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#31 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Property: Galleria Park Hotel
Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#26 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing