We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galleria Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Location is great.
We thought the rates and the extra parking fees were high, especially for the value.
Our room was very small and was an inside room so there was no view except of other inside windows and a roof. It was quiet though and the bed was fine. It was hard to get the room dark enough at night. The paint colors and wallpaper were lovely. The carpet wasn't.
Free wifi was a plus.
There are good places to eat very near the hotel.
The hotel offered coffee in the morning and a wine hour at night.
There is a workout room but it's tiny- ok for one person.
This hotel was ok. There wasn't anything to point out that was outstanding or unusual, especially for the price we paid. It was adequate and again, location is good.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are fairly quiet but there is no outside view. We can only judge from our room and it w...
See more room tips
Green Features: The environmentally friendly practices of this hotel were a plus to us in choosing a hotel.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerideGruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    742
    200
    49
    22
See reviews for
341
754
141
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Galleria Park is located within a brief walk of the City Center. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room rate is very reasonable for the location. Next store are 2 restaurants, one of which is a French wine bar ( where we had a nice lunch) and also next store is an excellent coffee shop.
The room was comfortable but very cramped, with a king bed (which was very comfortable) but the room was better suited for one person not two. Perhaps they have better sized rooms and if you're going to stay I'd get the room size clarified before booking.
We used their car service to the airport for an early morning flight, which was the same rate as a taxi and much more comfortable and convenient.
I'd stay there again but would definitely clarify the size of the room first.

Room Tip: If you're a couple make sure you clarify the room size first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmatt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersea Island, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. We arrived via the BART train from the airport. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the nearest train stop. The room size was fine, the bathroom was very nice. The room had a coffee machine but you can also get a free cup of coffee every morning ( great decaf) . We did not eat in the restaurant but instead ate at Lori's Diner ( turn left out of the hotel and it's a few blocks up on the right. Really good breakfasts) . The wine hour was a really good idea, we met some lovely people through this. The whole hotel is very clean, the staff are helpful and it felt like a little oasis of calm in the city. It is well placed for Union square and the trams. Just a note on the trams, we stayed 4 nights and never got on them, the queues were really long. We got taxis to fisherman's wharf for about 15 dollars.
Some people have commented on the noise, yes the dustbin men do turn up about 3pm, and you hear the police sirens etc, but if you stay in a city you have to expect noise. They do have some rooms that have internal windows which are quieter . I think these are only doubles , as there were three of us we had a room facing a side road. You could still hear everything outside though. There was not any noise from other rooms or from people walking in the corridors. The beds were very comfy, with lovely pillows. We would defiantly stay here again. Thank you Galleria Park for making our stay a happy one .

Room Tip: Go for an internal room if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A very well positioned hotel close to Union Square and the major shops of San Francisco. Staff on reception were welcoming to us after a long flight across the Atlantic. The rooms were quiet which was just what we wantedOnly one small complaint and that was I wish the main door to the bedroom didn't let so much light in from the corridor otherwise the hotel lived up to our expectations, beds were comfortable and the shower worked!

Room Tip: Request room on higher floor at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worthmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Took our family for a quick summer getaway. Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near Union Square and we had a great time walking around and shopping. We checked in right after our stop at Fisherman's Wharf. It was a very close drive which was perfect because all of us were really tired from the clam chowder, exploring, and admiring the sea lions. When we got to the hotel, we were accomodated right away, and our daughters were able to go up to the room quickly and get a good night's rest for the next fun day ahead. We will definitely make sure to stay here during our next time in San Francisco, and will make sure to recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Loved this hotel - it is your quintessential boutique hotel. I am a very light sleeper so I was a little worried about the reviews w/noise issues but I had NO noise at all - it was quiet and I slept quite well. I did ask for a quiet room and they put me on the 8th floor with a room facing a side street or court - whatever it was, it was quiet. The bathroom is a little small but very clean and updated. The staff is super nice and polite. The area is very convenient - there is a small convenience store across the street and a wine bar one door down. Very charming area and very convenient to many things.

Green Features: They do ask you to hang your towels if you don't want them taken and I was pleasantly surprised that the maids followed this sign - they left my towels hanging exactly as I wanted.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katamaran000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is one of the nicest surprises we could have had while visiting San Francisco. The location is central and close to everything, the staff is very polite and professional, the rooms are smallish but the decor and cleanliness more than make up for it! The 5:30 wine hour is something I have never seen before... Needless to say, it is an awesome touch and was very much appreciated. Next time we stay in SF I won't even shop around for a hotel - Galleria Park it is!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymtl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#22 of 229 in San Francisco
1,441 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#16 of 229 in San Francisco
2,763 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Hotel Zetta San Francisco
#21 of 229 in San Francisco
844 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#35 of 229 in San Francisco
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Park Hotel

Property: Galleria Park Hotel
Address: 191 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94104-4595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#25 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#28 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of San Francisco, Galleria Park gives you easy access to everything the Bay Area has to offer to its visitors. The hotel is located with easy access to the Bay Area's central transit systems of BART, MUNI and the fabled cable cars. Within blocks are Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, and several world-class museums. The hotel is just steps away from world-class shopping destinations in Union Square--an area that is definitely a tribute to the power of shopping. Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Barneys New York, Gump's and a very substantial Macy's are right on the Union Square. The venerable Bullock and Jones and Tiffany and Co. are within walking distance, as is the nine-story Westfield San Francisco Shopping Centre with its three-level Nordstrom and Bloomingdale's. It is also a center for exclusive couture and high fashion, with boutiques dedicated to Betsey Johnson, Kate Spade, Herve Leger, Karen Miller, and Michael Kors. Post Street, which is a block away from Galleria Park is where the high-end stores are located including Ralph Lauren, Ferragamo, Juicy Couture, Tory Burch, Ferrari and Porsche clothing stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Park, a Joie De Vivre Hotel Hotel San Francisco
Galleria Park San Francisco
Galleria Park Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing