We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$436
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$592
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$190
US$155
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$456
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,106)
Filter reviews
5,106 results
Traveller rating
2,363
1,833
597
190
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,363
1,833
597
190
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationapple storetop floorclub roomfloor to ceiling windowsbay viewconcierge deskcoit towergreat shoppingfitness centercentral locationthe heart of the citycable carvalet parkingfisherman's wharffew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,772 - 2,777 of 5,106 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This Grand Hyatt has been totally redone.
From the front office with the most courteous staff to the room service staff that is doing everything to please (with a smile)
A great New bar, with a quality restaurant, ( very unusual for a hotel)
On my next to SFO , this will
Be the hotel of my choice.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank winefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Location I think is the best in San Francisco, directly at Union Square. After the recommandation the rooms are very modern and clean. Negative: small restaurant for the breakfast and in peak hours you have to wait

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naitsabenomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Wanted a nice place for a quick get out of town stay. Spent lots of time on Yelp looking and finally decided on the Grand Hyatt. Check in was smooth and easy. We asked for a room with a water view higher up and got a great one on the 25th floor with floor to ceiling windows and a partial view of Alcatraz!

The bed, pillows, décor, tv, and most everything in the room was 5 star.

What makes my review only a 4 star is only for the fact that you can hear your neighbors if there wasn't any source of noise in our room. But luckly they checked out after the first morning.

But the concierge desk made the getaway really amazing! Everyone one of the staff was very professional and eager to help. They gave maps with detailed instructions/directions and recommendations to whatever we asked for.

So a big 5 star for the Concierge Desk! They made things easy for a slightly OCD person like me ;-)

Location was really great, couldn't get much closer to Union Square and there was a starbucks across the street.

All in all a great value for the what you get. I'd be very happy to come back again.

Sincerely, David D.

Room Tip: Get one with a water view, floor to ceiling windows, and higher the better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SocalDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights when travelling to Honolulu. This hotel is great cause of its location and service. I recieved top service. Everyone at the checkin was friendly and 100% there to make my stay great. I had the suite at the 29th floor wich had spectacular view over the city of SF. The Grand Club was also top notch with food and beverage. I sat there alot cause of the nice view of the city. I have no complaints about this hotel at all! I think they treat their platinum/diamond members very good here and therefor i will stay here next time again. I really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Grand Hyatt is located in Union Square. There are plenty of shopping nearby. Chinatown is a few blocks away.

Friendly and smooth check-in. Modern type reception, which was very welcoming. The lobby is on the smaller side but I liked the design. The rooms are nice. The color scheme are very earthy and furniture is Jetson like. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. The bathroom is adequate, however the pressure in the shower was poor.

Breakfast was great and service during breakfast was stellar.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews