We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Room but very Chic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbor Court Hotel
Ranked #51 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Small Room but very Chic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Small room but adequate,some nice touches,great sleep quality and good service,good position for sea front & Union Square

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmoncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    436
    111
    42
    39
See reviews for
92
595
111
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
U.K
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

This is a really good hotel with a fantastic location overlooking the Bay View Bridge . Within walking distance of all the Piers if you are feeling energetic but plenty of local transport anyway . Very close to city centre and all amenities .
We initially were given a smaller room overlooking the air conditioning units ...not so good because the fans can be quite noisy .When I went down to the reception to see if they had a different room they were very accomodating .Not only did they upgrade us to a larger room but also one with a bay view !! Very impressive - and they also threw in complimentary room service breakfast as well .No extra charge .Obviously they had the capacity to do so but still a very nice gesture for first time visitors to the City .
The staff were very helpful and we would have no hesitation in going back .Only critisism would be that the rooms are a bit small with little storage space but this is more than made up for by the standard of accomodation ,attitude and location . Very pleasant stay

Room Tip: ASK- you cant lose by asking for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandsmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

It's not stunning. It's average. And although it is on the waterfront, of course, the majority of the matchbox sized rooms look onto "views" a lot less pleasing on the eye, like neighboring buildings or air con units. Staff are courteous. They're just doing their job. No more than that. It's redeeming feature is it's convenient location. Would I stay there again? Probably not. Shame!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goneilluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

First, as a hotel right next to the Embarcadero and the Ferry Farmer's Market, this place has a great location, not to mention being right next to Yank Sing, one of my favorite San Francisco restaurants. (It's also three blocks from the office I visit when in town.)

The room is comfortable. Not very big, but I don't need a lot of space. The pillows are my kind of comfortable, where they don't puff out and put a crick in my neck.

The front desk has been continually helpful with nearby recommendations.

I really have no issues with this hotel - it is my new go-to hotel for my trips to San Francisco.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konigsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

This is defiantly the best hotel that I have experienced in San Francisco. Came here for my birthday weekend and I couldn't have been any more pleased. The hotel is perfectly located in the embarcadero with beautiful views of the bay bridge and the water. There are plenty of great restaurants and sights to see near by, so I couldn't have really asked for a better location. The staff was very helpful, polite and professional. The actual hotel boasts wonderful personality and includes free coffee in the morning as well as cookies and milk at night. The room couldn't have been any better with wonderful views of the bay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Fran and I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience at the Harbor Court Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccallumot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

I have stayed at the Harbor Court a dozen times in the last year. It is simply a wonderful hotel. Very comfortable and quiet. Comfy beds, nice linens, super amenities. The staff is also excellent - Jen Mah, Kevin Bodalian and Nicole Morales know me on a first name basis and consistently provide outstanding service. I also must give recognition to the hotel's management - Jason Stone runs a top-notch hotel. If business or pleasure takes you to SF, you should stay at the Harbor Court!! By the way, the YMCA (coed gym) next store is really nice too. You can exercise while looking at the Bay Bridge and people running the Embarcadero.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willicr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

The Harbor Court hotel is a lovely hotel in a good location. It's a 15 minute walk to pier 39 and fishermans wharf, and about the same distance to China Town. Outside is the ferry terminal which had an amazing market one day when we were there. I could have eaten everything! The staff were friendly, and included in the price was breakfast in bed every morning. The room was small but comfortable but the bed was really cosy. Also, the hotel is pet friendly.

Room Tip: pet friendly. Check out the market across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Griffon
Hotel Griffon
#27 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#56 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#47 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#34 of 228 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Court Hotel

Property: Harbor Court Hotel
Address: 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#54 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor Court Hotel, a stunning boutique hotel on the San Francisco waterfront, features unobstructed views of the bay, the Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. The spectacular location is complemented by the hotel's luxurious and stylishly designed rooms. Adjacent to a state-of-the-art YMCA (open to guests), the Harbor Court Hotel is within easy walking of the Ferry Building Marketplace, the Financial District, AT&T Park, the Moscone Convention Center, Union Square and North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing