We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home @ Harbor Court”
Review of Harbor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbor Court Hotel
Ranked #54 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Concord, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Home @ Harbor Court”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and I stay exclusively at Kimpton's Harbor Court when we are in the SF Bay Area. The views of the Bay and the Bay Bridge are priceless. Each guest room is very comfortable. The hotel is located on the Embarcadero across the street from the Ferry Building and near very nice, affordable restaurants. It's the place to stay if you're visiting SF to attend a Giants' game. Be sure to enjoy the 5pm Wine Tasting. The YMCA is co-located to the property so a world class physical fitness facility is at your disposal. Ms. Sophia Gomez, the Night Manager, has worked there many years and always makes us feel very special. If you need anything, ask for Sophia - she makes it happen and represents the hotel in a very professional manner. Sophia and her puppies make us feel very much at home.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Bay and Bay Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    454
    123
    45
    41
See reviews for
104
616
114
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed one night in September for business.

Positive: Super friendly front desk staff, received a complimentary room upgrade (from full to queen) as part of the loyalty plan, room was clean and nice, great location for walking on the Embarcadero.
Neutral: Wireless internet OK but not great (sufficient for email but not fast enough for streaming video).
Negative: None.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is a charming boutique hotel near Mission street and the Embarcadero. I stayed here on a business trip, and found my room rather small. There was not much floor space beyond the king size bed, and there was no closet (there was a separate armoire, but it was not tall enough to hang my valet bag in it). Also, I was evidently assigned a wheelchair-accessible room, and I found the low shower nozzle difficult to navigate. The price of the room was high for a room of this size, but this may just be San Francisco. On the plus side, the service was outstanding (quickly brought to the room needed dental floss) and the staff at the front desk were very polite. The location is first rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Harbor Court for one night on our way out to Napa. Our friends traveling with us stayed for two. We all had an excellent experience at the hotel. The rooms are small, but the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the room is immaculate. We took the BART from the airport and the station is right around the corner. The hotel is about two miles from the touristy area which we liked (that we were not in the thick of it). We strolled down there for the afternoon. The staff at Harbor Court could not have been more accommodating. This is my first stay in a Kimpton, and I will certainly be checking out their hotels in NYC, DC and Boston when we travel there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have been staying at the Harbor Court Hotel for many years now and continue to love it! The former manager, Jason, and present manager, Melinda, go above and beyond for their guests. This is also the case for each and every staff member regardless of their duties. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable as is the entire hotel. The views are an added bonus. You can walk to everything and are close to public transportation. We can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveItalyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We checked in for the night last August 4 and we had a positive experience. Our room maybe small but it was very clean and the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. The location is great. The double decker tour bus stops right infront of the hotel.... so convenient. The next day we checked out, the front desk staff were so kind enough to watch our luggage for us so we can still enjoy the city.. And to top it all, it was very kind for the front desk staff (young pretty lady sorry I forget her name ) to give us a couple of hours extended complimentary parking..I highly recommend this hotel and will for sure be back again in the future :))))))

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaylouSJRNBSNCEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed their great service. Following are the main pros and cons of the hotel.

Pros:
1) Hotel - The hotel looks very clean and well-maintained.
2) Location - It's in a great location, very close to the BART station and Ferry building and some good restaurants and downtown offices.
3) Service - The service is simply awesome and they go out of the way to make you feel comfortable.

Cons:
1) Rooms' Size - The rooms are really, really small and I would not recommend them for extended stays or for families. There was hardly any space for me to walk around as the bed pretty much took up most of the room. The hotel is a good choice for 1 night stays.
2) Breakfast - Their "hearty breakfast" is very expensive and you hardly get anything worthwhile for what you pay. The pricing is exorbitant even for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Manager at Harbor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Sushar,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Harbor Court Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for your detailed comments and suggestions.
We are sorry you found our continental breakfast pricy, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit.

We always strive to provide every guest with a welcoming, convenient, and comfortable stay and will use these comments to improve our services and facilities. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hotel
Hotel Griffon - A Greystone Hote...
#26 of 229 in San Francisco
792 reviews
SoMa
Hotel Vitale, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#48 of 229 in San Francisco
4,411 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#41 of 229 in San Francisco
2,042 reviews
Financial District
Galleria Park Hotel
Galleria Park Hotel
#29 of 229 in San Francisco
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Court Hotel

Property: Harbor Court Hotel
Address: 165 Steuart Street, San Francisco, CA 94105-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#54 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbor Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbor Court Hotel, a stunning boutique hotel on the San Francisco waterfront, features unobstructed views of the bay, the Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. The spectacular location is complemented by the hotel's luxurious and stylishly designed rooms. Adjacent to a state-of-the-art YMCA (open to guests), the Harbor Court Hotel is within easy walking of the Ferry Building Marketplace, the Financial District, AT&T Park, the Moscone Convention Center, Union Square and North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing