We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views, prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #70 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, prime location”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

With my diamond Hilton HHonors status, I was upgraded to an executive junior suite on the 25th floor with amazing views of Coit tower, Alcatraz, and the bay. The room also had a nice wet bar. I was staying here alone, but it would’ve been a great place to host some friends!

The bathroom was spacious, and came with some additional Peter Thomas Roth products, such as a mending kit, mouthwash, and shoe mitt. The shower was also very nice, with two heads, you had the option of using the rain shower head or the standard head.

As for the common areas, the lobby is unimpressive for a hotel of this size. I was expecting higher ceilings and a more open/airy feel. It could definitely use a face-lift.

The exec lounge on the 26th floor was well stocked. The morning breakfast included hot items (bacon, egg quiche), and the standard assortment of pastries and juices. It wasn’t too crowded, and there was plenty of seating.

Overall, the entire stay was great until my departure. The bell hops, while friendly, aggressively pushed me to take a black town car as opposed to a regular taxi cab. He mentioned, not once, but over 3 times that I should take a black car. Each time, I politely declined, and yet he would still bring it up. He finally hailed me a cab, and when I asked the driver if the hotel had some sort of agreement with the bell hops, he said almost all of the hotels get a kick-back from the limo companies.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay, and will probably be back again!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the higher floors! The views from the upper floors are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    1,317
    696
    226
    124
See reviews for
677
1,079
211
1,223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have yet to find a hotel that was so accommodating to me and my 1 year old. It was a long trip for us, and it was nice to have the Hilton waiting on the other side. I was happy with the room, the valet, the concierge, and the location. I would stay here again the next time I am in the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chastity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great room with a view upgrade, good location, good sleep, a nice bar — all is ok and stable for Hiltons. Extremely expensive parking, and nearby places are not helping, either (the cheapest is 27$?).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cocha-Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had an excellent experience, the food (breakfast) was very good, great choice in the buffet. The concierge is very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean and very modern. All positives except that we found that The conference area where our event was held was a little outdated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vjeran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Spent Christmas in SF. Got a room with a beautiful view of the Bay, Coit Tower, & Alcatraz Island. At night it looked like a scene from a fairy land! Great snacks and friendly staff, who were very willing to please everyone, in the Executive Lounge. Man at Registration Desk also very friendly and nice - gave us some useful tips. Parking is very expensive at this hotel, so park across the street in the Public parking facility for half the price.

Room Tip: Get room on higher floor with great Bay views. Those rooms are also bigger, with chaise lounges in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexander5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear Valley Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel on a trip to San Fran with the family. The location of this hotel is great. You are pretty much right in china town. You can park for less then half price directly across the street. This hotel, @ $60 bucks a night has some of the most expensive parking I have found. It is a short walk to the cable car (California line) and other public transportation. Rooms are small and geared toward the business traveler with a good desk and lots of power ports and other connections. Overall the room was a little tired and I would rate it around a 6 or 7. As other reviews have stated, it can get a little noisy which didn't bother us at all. If you expect to be isolated from all noise you are going to have to look for a newly built hotel. Most of the hotels in SF are old so I have come to expect the small size and the noise. The view was nice from our room on the 20th floor and the executive lounge was excellent. No pool or Spa. We were pleased with how they treated us with our HHonors gold Status and would stay here again when the price is right.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for submitting a guest review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially a Gold HHonor member. Our team will review how we can better serve our family/leisure travelers that are staying with us. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My over all experience was quite satisfying. the staff was friendly, and knowledgeable. Getting to the hotel and getting parked was easy with GPS. the room was clean and comfortable. Getting out of town after checkout was difficult because of traffic at rush hour, so time your departure to be before or after the 3 to 5 pm time frame.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Myron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words, and perfect rating! We appreciate you, and hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#82 of 229 in San Francisco
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,167 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#53 of 229 in San Francisco
4,340 reviews
Financial District
Le Meridien San Francisco
Le Meridien San Francisco
#48 of 229 in San Francisco
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Property: Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#40 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#58 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing