We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel North Beach(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SW Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Battery(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grant Plaza Hotel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,000)
Filter reviews
4,000 results
Traveller rating
1,353
1,431
777
283
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,353
1,431
777
283
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecoit towerfinancial districtbay viewunion squarechinatown and north beachtelegraph hillferry buildinghigh floorfisherman's wharfconvenient locationan upgradefew blocksupon checkvalet parkingmarket streetpublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,329 - 2,334 of 4,000 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I attended the RSA Conference in San Francisco and the Hilton in the financial district was one of my choices....and it was a good one. It is an excellent hotel in a good location....close to the Moscone Center. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff were wonderful people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and perfect score card. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Outstanding location, service, and concierge is one of the best!!! Thank you for an outstanding stay!!! The location is great and convenient for business or pleasure. I have stayed there over 5 times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank MehulP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for continuing to stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to see such glowing comments about our staff, especially our concierge. I assure you that we will recognize him for the outstanding hospitality that he provides. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The perfect place for all family ages to experience the event. We would all definitely chose this hotel again and recommend to anyone interested in this special occasion. They thought of everything. The breakfast buffet was most complete and the staff even accomodated the children by making pancakes when there were none on the buffet that day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for submitting a review. Our team strives to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. We are very happy to see that we were able to deliver upon this Hilton promise. Our staff hopes that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and access is easy. Staff and service was A+. If you can get an executive floor room with bay views go for it. Super nice, especially if the windows are nice and clean. The room itself was nice, a little better than a middle of the road Hilton. Overall a solid place to stay if the price is right. I'd definitely stay here again if I need to be in downtown SF.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Wow! Thank you for the A+ vote of confidence for our staff and service. We appreciate you! Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at this Hilton in the heart of Chinatown during Chinese new year week. It was decorated for the new year to the max. Room size was decent for the SF financial area and this part of town is very quiet in the wee hours of the morning, unlike others where you hear sirens.

Easy walk to the office and lots of restaurant choices in all directions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicago90Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for the generous scores and kind comments. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We look forward to your return. Thank you again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews