We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Financial District
Ranked #81 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We go to a Hilton quite often and we also did in San Francisco. The hotel is centrally located and you can go to all the major must sees quite easy. The hotel is adjacent to Chinatown. The lobby looks a bit old, but the rooms are OK. The only thing that bothered us were the blinds in the hotel room that you need to open and close with a metal "rope". Closing was OK, but opening was very heavy and difficult.

The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful (compliments). We got an executive room so we also used the executive lounge. In comparison to all other hiltons we stayed in, the beers, wine and liquors were not free during cocktail hour in this executive lounge, but for the rest an OK lounge.

You can use the city bikes next to the hotel to quickly get downtown or any place else in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaakBaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Our team it thrilled that you enjoyed the service and accommodations. We strive to ensure that every guest is cared for, valued, and respected. From this review, it appears that we delivered upon this Hilton brand promise. We hope that you will return to San Francisco, and stay with us again. Once again, thank you for submitting this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,202 - 2,208 of 3,929 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Union square property and now have both properties to compare.

Pros: location ... One block from Chinatown and a few blocks from north beach and union square. Bay view rooms are spectacular.

Cons: Property looks dated and tired. Lobby and hallways do not represent typical Hilton quality. Check in process was slow.

Staying at the Union square propety on my next visit .


Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mrneeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We thank you for providing your feedback. Our team understands how the lobby and hallways affected your past stay. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that we caused upon arrival with the slow check in. Normally, our team is very efficient with welcoming and checking guests in. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for two nights during our roadtrip and it was nice! we haven't had the best view but why would you be in your room if you are in one of the coolest cities in the world!! we found it very easy to walk to places and the staff was brilliant in explaining where we could go for dinner etc. nothing to moan about, would def recommend!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank krebsi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

This is truly lovely! Thank you very much for the great review and suggestions! Our hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy the entire city. We hope that you will return to stay with us again. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Views are top notch, of the golden gate and bay bridge, and walking distance to everything --chinatown, downtown, north beach. While the hotel is a bit 80's, and can be noisy at night, you cannot beat the location. And there is public parking across the street which is far cheaper than hotel parking if you have a car during your stay but do not want to use it.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 943worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you very much for submitting a guest review. We believe that we are the best place to stay also! Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Food at the restaurant is fine but there are lots of great restaurants nearby. This IS San Francisco after all. The view from our room on floor 19 was spectacular. Meeting room was fine. Amenities were fine but typical of Hilton--not better, just solid. Internet service (WiFi) sucked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank happytraveller87108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesui P, Front Office Manager at Hilton San Francisco Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We appreciate you, thank you! Our team appreciates your feedback. The view of the bay from our hotel is priceless! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have to say the location by itself is totally worth it. Right in the middle of all the action, just a few steps to chinatown and a few more extra steps to little italy. Gotta love dimsum for breakfast and tiramisu for dinner...I meant for dessert :). Hotel room is roomy, clean, love the view. Next time I will ask for a higher level so I can see more. Elevator is extremely slow so if you're in a rush, try to leave your room 5 min early. I love that they have a bar and a restaurant right on the main lobby, it sucks though that it closes a bit too early. I hoped for a drink before bedtime but i missed it three times for those nights that I was there...maybe next time.
I forgot to mention, the manager who helped me checking in and checking out was wonderful! I had better luck than my friend who had to deal with a not so happy person at the same counter...Overall, i had a good service at this hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if you want to see the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lannie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

One of the best hotel,I had heard some not good things about the HSFFD ,but it was great.The staff were every helpful. The location was handily to everything.The room service food was great and a good price.The room had a great view and was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maca1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco
#78 of 231 in San Francisco
2,772 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco
Union Square
Hilton San Francisco Union Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#2 of 231 in San Francisco
5,579 reviews
Financial District
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
#50 of 231 in San Francisco
4,750 reviews
SoMa
The Park Central San Francisco
The Park Central San Francisco
#69 of 231 in San Francisco
3,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Financial District

Address: 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA 94108-1860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#45 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#53 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £110 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Francisco Financial District soars 27 stories, offering stunning panoramic views of the city skyline and San Francisco Bay. Located in the historic center of the city, the hotel sits at the crossroads of the Financial District, Chinatown, North Beach and Nob Hill. You are just steps away from San Francisco's most popular attractions such as Alcatraz, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, and Lombard Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Financial District Hotel San Francisco
Hilton Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing